Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very good, except breakfast room music...WAY TOO LOUD AND WAY TOO RAUCOUS FOR a sunday morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good night sleep.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Nice location down town.
It's was a nice room. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great.The only two issues though.. 1. The water melted going from hot to cold while showering. 2. The clock radio had to be unplugged because it was buzzing while it was off. Other than that it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

week-end in Olympia

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Large room, confortable bed, quiet. Pleasant and efficient staff. Decent breakfast.
Cons: When I am in Olympia, I always go to this hotel because I like it.
Location: Restaurants and places to shop at a walking distance. a good walk around the lake just nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value in Downtown Olympia

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Peace, Love and Raw is just around the corner - great smoothies, raw & vegan soups, desserts. Sunday Farmers Market showcases local art and farms
Obviously older rooms but they're upgrading and have made cosmetic changes with paint and linens that are comparable to more upscale hotels. Love the big sliding door but the tradeoff was noise. Within walking distance of great parks, restaurants, and fun local shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent Weekend Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Walking around the lake, exploring downtown, Capitol Campus.
We're a two-person couple and stayed in a comfort king room. We were greeted by a friendly front desk staff person (don't remember the name). There was ample free parking. Our room was excellent: spacious, great floor plan, impeccably clean. My favorite feature of the room were the floor to ceiling, wall to wall windows! We had a fantastic view of the Capitol and beautiful lake. The only thing I'd change would be the TV placement. It was a little awkward to have to look at a diagonal angle to watch TV. Breakfast was extravagant: waffles, strawberries, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, toast, bagels. There were plenty of options to choose from and the dining room was clean and well lit. Overall it was a perfect stay, and you can't beat the price. I'd recommend this hotel to couples, families, and people on business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Tired Hotel in need of Refurbishment

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, good views across city towards lake
Cons: Tired and run down Hotel in need of refurbishment. Stained baths, chipped furniture, old decor - whole building needs a makeover
In our 24 days in the US, this has to be the worst place we stayed in. Book a motel, not the Governor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff One thing that makes this hotel stand out is the staff. Wonderful people, and most helpful. The other thing that I would've given it five stars to was the location. But wasn't asked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Central location to Washington sights.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nice beds provided a good nights rest
Cons: Breakfast food wasn't hot. Most of it was warm. Think that could be improved.
Location: Went to a couple of National parks while staying in the hotel. (Mt Rainier and Olympic)
Hotel was nice overall. Beds were soft and the breakfast was in a good size room, though it got crowded at peak times. Parking was a bit tight, but was manageable. Was a central location to several of the parks we went to. However, circling Olympic park made a long day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
2nd time staying at this Hotel, will definitely stay again. Location for accessing downtown Olympia is fantastic! There is rustic charm and a lot of history.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff were exceptionally friendly. The hotel a little seedy.