Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Good location and a nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
We spent a long weekend at this hotel and enjoyed the experience. Our room was large and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Just what we needed

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly, the room (which was basically a studio apartment) was cheerful and clean, the bed was comfortable, and I was unreasonably excited about having a fireplace. The shampoo/conditioner/body wash dispenser in the shower was a smart idea. The only negative I encountered was running out if hot water during my shower, but it was probably peak time for people taking showers and I was taking a pretty long one, so. Can't complain. I will definitely stay here again if we return to Omaha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Perfect stay for families or groups

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My husband and I with three kids (20, 14, 11 yrs) stayed two nights. We stayed in 422 diagonal from the breakfast/check-in building but within view of the basketball courts. It was quiet and comfortable. The cleaning crew and front desk employees were super friendly and helpful. The only downside was breakfast and the breakfast staff. We had an event at 7 am Saturday and breakfast begins at 7:00 so we couldn't benefit the first day. The second day we came down at 9:40 when breakfast closes st 10:00 and all the hot food was empty. They did bring more out finally about 9:55 as several families came for food, but they were rapidly cleaning and not friendly. Otherwise a great experience and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Omaha Sonesta ES

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice. Spacious with extended stay layout including a full kitchen.
Cons: Bed was a bit lumpy
Location: Went to a concert at U of N Omaha within a couple miles of hotel. Shopping and restaurants are handy.
Great central location. Hotel appears to have been recently refurbished. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location and hotel layout. Would have liked to have 2 bedroom loft but refused to pay $500 Deposit.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Very roomy and clean.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We stayed in the two bedroom loft. Rooms were very clean and spacious and the beds were really comfortable. A big plus that the kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, plates, cups, utensils, etc. The staff was welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. Will be coming back again in May.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Benkelman, NE

In town for a class at UNO

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The room style- it is quiet friendly staff
Cons: maybe internet service- mine was a little touch and go this last time.
Location: Near UNO and a very nice park. Shopping is not my thing, but stores close by.
This was my second stay at Sonesta. I love the apartment style rooms- it was great for getting my work done and relaxing. The staff was so friendly- everyone seems to take pride in the facility from the front desk to the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

It was worth it though

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was beautiful. It was just kind of dirty when we got in there. Nothing to complain about bc we cleaned it up. The tub had hair in it and yucky stuff. & we also found a open , empty bottle of champagne under the sink that wasn't ours
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels