Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice clean hotel located perfectly near the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middletown,ny

Great new reno of rooms , Great place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Love the new room renovation. Close to the house beach,best staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Carla D., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Does Divi mean Money hungry?

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The room had great air conditioning.
Cons: Make people feel like family like they used to. and maybe more entertainment at the pool bar! if a bar was open till at least 10 or 11.
Location: Great location no onsite bar after 7pm
two night stay, no elevator so requested a 1st floor and got a room that wasn't even finished! Beach sand at your back door with nothing to rinse your feet off with. Our friends have owned here for years and they state that it has gone way down hill! Your just a number not a person anymore which is very sad and that will not make people come back. for booking through expedia and not being an owner you would think they would put us in the best room they had to make us want to buy. They obviously need a new marketing team.I'll stay at Paradise Beach Villa next time. Day two and everyone knew our names! Divi is way too big!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service that you received. We hope to have another chance to make it up to you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Need to clean fan new sink in bathroom to shallow kitchen to deep
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. Our management team will be reviewing your comments. We hope to see you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county ny

Not a good room

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I'll told the staff I had a total knee replacement and also a stroke that effected me walking and that stairs are not good for me.so they gave me a room with a bedroom on the second floor and also a shower on that floor the stair pitch was alfull I had to walk down side ways down stairs bathroom door squishy very loud switches upside down also the unit had a door to other unit the other people tried several times to open door and it must be a living room area drake the chairs acrossed the floor a lot the new bartender at the new pool told me my Balashi was included in my all inclusive package then when we check out it was on the bill .he said local beer was included but Heinken was $1.00
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the unit that you received. We always try our best to honor requests when there is availability. Our management team will be looking into your comment regarding the all inclusive. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Was being renovated but the part already done was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our renovations are expected to be completed by the end of the year. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the new section. We hope to see you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

newly remodeled and very nice

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location
Location: near to many nice restaurants and good beach access
really enjoyed the new pool area; have been here before but newly remodeled rooms make it appear brand new; very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank your for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments about the newly renovated units and pool area. We hope to see you back again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Don't stay unless you get a renovated room

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The first time we stayed we got a renovated room and it was great. This time they sent us to one of the oldest buildings, the room was old, dirty, the AC didn't work, they refused to switch us rooms and the hotel was not at full capacity. The pool was dirty and outdated, the wifi didn't work and the beds were uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very sorry that you were not able to get a renovated unit this time. We always try to fill any request when possible. The complete resort should be renovated by the end of the year. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
2 out of 5
by Soraida

Walking through rubble to get to our room

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Their was a renobation or construction going on and we had to walk through all that rubble to get to our room. Next time pls. hide construction rubble behind plywoods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced due to the renovations going on. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you at our beautifully renovated resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and grocery store for supplies
Cons: Would like no smoking in the pool area
Location: Any type of activity is available through the hotel
Upgraded rooms are great - comfortable and pleasant. Staff is accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our guest service. We look forward to serving you again in the future.