Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beautiful Scenery Quiet Vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Peaceful ,Great Location
We had a great time at La Plantation . The view of the plants and flowers from the very private porch was beautiful. A short walk to the beach early each morning was a great way to start the day. Then it was back to the restaurant to enjoy a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

A Truly Lovely Spot

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful facility, very reasonable price. Friendly staff and a delicious breakfast was included in our stay. Close to Bikini and Orient bay beach, a natural reserve as well as the Butterfly Farm. Truly lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yardley

Great Place !!!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to beach & restaurants.
Cons: I see nothing that needs to change regarding this resort.
Location: This resort is so close to everything including the beach which could be walked to and some of the greatest restaurants & bars are close by also!!!
Great place to stay-close to the beach & restaurants. Can't ask for a better experience at Orient Beach!!!
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Love it

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great peaceful location very relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great escape

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4th time in 6 yrs.... great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff is so helpful and friendly. Rooms are large and very clean. Balconies are huge and relaxing.
Cons: Update the in-room safes and have consistent provision of # of daily replacement items such as towels, and coffee in rooms--not a big deal.
Location: Perfect...so close to everything -- beach, beach village, and delicious restaurants.
This hotel is so quiet and quaint! We've been there at least 6 times and every time we arrive, it is like coming home!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mass

Very "Carribean"

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The neighborhood and the view, as well as the space afforded to our family of 4.
Cons: Better furnishings that could make the villas feel more welcoming and less "cold". Some fresh paint could help as well. Better linens
Location: Near Orient Beach which is beautiful and lively.
Overall this hotel was disappointing. Not terrible, just not impressive. There was lots of space but very limited furnishings and with the tile floor it felt uninviting. We had many doors/french doors that lead outside and to the wrap around deck (which was nice) but the doors needed to be locked and unlocked with the key each time you left the room or retired for the night. It was a tedious and strange process. You are unable to get out of the villa/room without first unlocking a door with the key. Its a bit unsafe in an emergency situation. It was convenient having breakfast but as others have said it was a bit boring after the first day although you can order from a limited menu and it can add to the variety. The french toast was very good. Staff was helpful but certainly not overly friendly or welcoming. We had a problem with one of our screens (big gaping hole that could let in mosquitoes) and at first they said it would have to wait until the am when a maintenance person would be available but we insisted on some type of fix and shortly thereafter they replaced the screen so that was good. Towels are shabby and sheets seemed to be almost short sheeted on all of our beds as they came untucked each night at the foot of the bed. No luxury here. We had a nice view of the ocean. The beach is a bit of a walk, The neighborhood is gated and upscale feeling for this island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, close to beach, close to restauran

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We stayed for the third time here and each time was terrific! The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We love hotel la plantation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel team are lovely and do whatever they can to give their guests a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Location: Close to restaurants and beach.
We had a great stay at this property which is only a 5 min walk to Coco Beach, Orient Bay. We had a terrible start to our holiday with flight delays, missed connections etc. which meant we arrived 2 days after our original booking. The hotel tem very kindly extended our stay for 1 day at no extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

LA Plantation 2017

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It just suits our likes overall.
Cons: WE are pretty satisfied so can't really make any significant suggestions.
Location: Orient Beach is about a quarter to half mile walk and is a very active beach and usually breezy, a nice easy day. Grand Case has great restaurants.
This was our sixth year staying at La Plantation. We very much like the peaceful setting and convenience to Orient Beach, a short walk away, and the closeness of Grand Case for wonderful dinner experiences. The day always starts with a nice breakfast and coffee on the terrace by the pool, then off to one of St. Martin's beautiful beaches. We have found the rooms to be comfortable and the deck a great place to relax when one has had enough sun. We will be back next year!