Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room had a terrible smell. The room was very musty. The mattress was extremely broke down. No fun waking up with an aching back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depressing experience at Scottish Inn

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is run down and the appearance and a has a distinct odor, is was a very depressing and disappointing stay. I was surprised as motel did not match the appearance I expected from online add. The request for a nonsmoking room was met but when the room is located next to an outdoor smoking area it does little good. My wife and I were very disappointed. I will think twice in the future prior to booking a room with your service if this is what I can expect. I would recommend that this motel be removed from the list you advertise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Inexpensive compared to others in the area.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Sheets and blankets for sure. More comfortable seating in the room. A coffeepot would be nice.
Location: Lots of fast food places nearby, a mini golf next door. Has a pool but but did not check it out.
The motel was not expensive compared to others in the area but you pay for what you get. It is older and did not include any amenities. It was clean for the most part. The bedspread was not clean, the sheets had holes and the blanket was very worn and had lint piles all over. There wasn't any coffee pot and only soap samples included. Towels were small and thin.There was a very small table and two straight back chairs to sit in. The good points were wifi and cable. Probably would not recommend unless someone just wanted a plain, cheap room while passing through that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by mgr, Hotel Management
please list room number so I can approach the correct housekeeper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scottish Inns 'Bout What You'd Expect

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Decent motel for the money. Unlike similarly priced motels, which pride themselves on investing in their accommodations and guest experience, Scottish Inns is very run of the mill. Stay here and you will be treated to outdated furniture, no microwave or refrigerator, a tiny TV, a cheap bed and bedding, limited outlets to plug in electronics, and an exterior door that hardly closes due to wear and tear, among other niceties.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Just need a last minute place, older hotel, seemed clean , but had a bad smell Would not return, better, neeer places for same price
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Very Pleased!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Over all very clean! Room, parking lot and pool area all very clean!! And the people working there are very very nice! We would stay there again! It's an older hotel but nice! Only thing is the pillows were flat so you might bring your own pillow!
3 out of 5
by Paul

2.5 stars place at a 4 star price!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not the best room cleaning. Mold in the bathtub caulking !
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Easy to locate

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was very dated, but clean and quite. The mattress and bed springs need to be updated. Friendly staff. Good for short stay.