Ratings based on 2,146 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location: Downtown
This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel and found it convenient, pleasant and excellent value for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Good hotel in the centre of Trois Rivieres

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Everywhere was fresh and new. The staff were really helpful. The breakfast was delightful with cheese, fruit, yoghurt, fresh breads and really good coffee. The only niggle for me was there is no elevator and I'm not so good with stairs. Thankfully there was a dumb waiter for the luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Was a nice place before but getting run down

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Needs to renovated rooms are rundown and in disrepair. I would expect more for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great hotel close to the Parliament in Ottawa

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Parliament Hill - no need to find additional parking. Size of suite good for a family.
Cons: Use less carpet freshner
Location: Parliament Hill
We were 2 adults and 2 children in a One bedroom Deluxe Suite. It was perfect for the 4 of us. Pool was great - children enjoyed it. Lovely patio area at the back to relax over a drink. 10 minute easy walk to the Parliament Buildings. Many restaurants and cafes very close by. Perfect location for a family,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Ontario

Nice hotel with a great pool and hot tub

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The kids and I enjoyed staying st the hotel. The pool and hot tub were great and the staff were courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB

Within walking distance to restaurants and mall

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and shopping, the kitchenette and patio off the living area.
Cons: Front desk reception, very chilly welcome
Location: Plenty of shopping, churches and restaurants within walking distance.
Check in was ok. The female front desk clerk who checked me in was not at all welcoming. I was very disappointed with her reception. The room was efficient. The kitchenette was an added bonus. However, the fridge was very loud and kept me up each night. AC did not work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Had a wonderful time, couldn't ask for a better hotel. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff excellent and close to amenities

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Staff was excellent and hotel is close to all amenities. Was able to walk to all my excursions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel is very nice and the staff was very nice and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a nice hotel close to everything downtown Ott

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was great being so close to restaurants and parliament
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Cartier Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback, and are happy to here you enjoyed our location, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Nation's Capital