Ratings based on 1,897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Time for a refresh

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Comfortable bed but the rest of the room hasn't been updated since the 80's. couch was worn out. Decorated in early 80's basement decor. Not retro, just old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great location. Large suites.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Love the location of this hotel for access to museums, Rideau, parliament. Staff were efficient. Our 2 bdrm suite was very large and clean Only complaints would be a slight chemical smell from bathroom (not sure if it was their cleaning product or ?). And the beds were not comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice place close to everything

Posted Sep 21, 2016
My trip was blessed with excellent weather. The hotel's amenities and environment was comfortable and clean for the cost.....great value. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Well located solid hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Small delay at check-in, but the hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, but quite dated. There was a faint smokey smell at first but it seemed to disappear after a few hours. Overall a very good hotel for the price. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Ont

Excellent Race Weekend Hotel!!!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
For either Ottawa Race Weekend or Army Run, this facility is so close to the start/finish and you have all you can dream of for restaurants, right there!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ottawa Army Run

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I reserved 4 rooms for our run group, 14 people in total that went to Ottawa to participate in the Army Run. Hotel is close to everything downtown...5 min walk to the start of the race, City Hall and other attractions. plenty of places to eat as well to buy a few groceries. One of our favourite features is the full kitchen in the rooms, my team mates and I loved being able to prepared our pre-run breakfast before the race as well as walk to the many pubs and restaurants nearby to celebrate as a team. Staff were very accommodating and friendly with our different requests. Our entire team had an awesome weekend!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

home away from home

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, plenty of room and all the essentials for making a meal before seeing the city. Very convenient.
Cons: To pull into the parking garage you either have to back up in the crowded entrance or go around the block.
Location: Location is great. Close to everything. Easy walk and safe area. Bike path next to Rideau Canal.
Fabulous location to parliament buildings, Rideau Canal pathways, by ward market and shopping centre. Restaurants nearby and grocery store to grab what you need to prepare back in your suite. Pool and hot tub very nice. Patio lounge by the pool great for drying off before heading back out. All the staff very polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,close to main attractions

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: A/c unit located in bedrooms very noisy
Location: Great location close to restaurants and tourist attractions
Great hotel to stay while in Ottawa. Very friendly guest services staff especially Randall who checked us in and upgraded our room Suite was spacious and clean with a fully stocked kitchen. Only fault was noisy A/c unit in sack of the bedrooms. All the staff we encountered very friendly and glad to offer assistance I.e directions to various places. Hotel located near restaurants and bars and walking distance to Parliament buildings. Highly recommend and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the rate

Posted Sep 5, 2016
.........Great place for rate..........Furniture a little out dated but overall nice place.............
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Close to all amenities and a short drive to Parliament Hill.