Ratings based on 1,851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Globalement c'est bien. Style moins a la mode mais les chambres sont confortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by License to Please, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are excited to announce our ongoing renovations have started. Our Sales Department would be pleased to provide you with a tour of our renovated suites the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Le calme, l'équipement pour la cuisine, le balcon et sa proximité avec tout.
Cons: Les tapis auraient besoin d'être nettoyés à fond. Le matelas du divan-lit n'était pas du tout confortable.
Location: Nous avons pu faire à pied tout ce que nous voulions: musées, shopping, promenade, repas...
Hôtel trés bien situé, on peut tout faire à pied ou presque. Calme, bien équipé pour recevoir les enfants. Stationnement trés apprécié, quoi que un peu cher. Service en français très bien, femmes de chambres souriantes, qui nous saluent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by License to Please, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Ottawa!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval (Québec), Canada

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Localisation, la piscine, le sauna, la cuisinette
Cons: La hotte de cuisine et la plomberie des sanitaires.
Location: Loisirs, services alimentaires, attractions touristiques et la proximité de l'autoroute.
Hotel très bien localisé; proche des lieux d'attractions touristiques et des services (alimentaire, loisirs, etc.).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by License to Please, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to hear that our prime downtown location close to the Historic Rideau Canal, Parliament, ByWard Market and the boutique area of Elgin Street with the large variety of restaurants was well appreciated. We are very proud to provide clean and spacious suites to our guests and are glad that you enjoyed that as well as all the hotel amenities that are great for families. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Ottawa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Ottawa sites!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The size of the 2 bedroom suite was perfect for our family of 6. If they did simple cosmetic updates to the suite it would be easy to rate this place 4 stars. Furniture and decor are all outdated. A better mattress in the single room would go a long way. Staff are awesome! It was a convenient location to walk to the Parliament and museums. Allowing us to leave our car at the hotel! I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by l, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the value for the money in our prime downtown Ottawa location. We are very proud to provide clean and spacious suites to our guests and are glad that you enjoyed that as well as the friendly and helpful service provided by our knowledgeable staff. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Ottawa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St jérome Qué

Hôtel proche du centre ville mais dans une rue tra

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: L' emplacement, la bâtisse, la piscine, l'équipement des suites, le petit balcon terrasse.
Location: Musée des beaux arts, musée des sciences de la nature, le Parlement, le Parc de La Confédèration....
Il y a plusieurs Restaurants et terrasses à proximité et des commerces non loin de l'hôtel. La Piscine intérieure est fraîchement rénovée, Je vais régulièrement à cet hôtel depuis 7 ans, chaque fois que je visite Ottawa.Les suites sont bien équipées et c'est idéal lorsque j'y séjourne 2 ou 3 jours avec mes petits enfants ou des amis en visite. Le personnel est avenant et toujours prêt à nous conseiller pour les trajets ou les promenades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by License to Please, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Ottawa! Warm regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
This hotel offered good value with a kitchenette, pool, gym, children's play area, and hot tub. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The hot tub needs to be a couple degrees hotter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 6, 2016
Comfortable place and friendly staff. Too bad the fire alarm went off at 5am
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by FDM GINA AOUDE, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your recent stay with us. We truly value the opinions of our customers. We look forward to your next visit to our Nation’s Capital in the near future. Warmest regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very average hotel.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Size of suites.
Cons: Renovate the hotel. It's very dated.
Location: Very close to Elgin street and the rest of centretown.
The suite sizes are quite nice. Although some outlets didn't work for me and the couch was rather uncomfortable. There was a strange clanging noise throughout the night which I believe came from the air conditioner, which disturbed my sleep. Good location though!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by FDM GINA AOUDE, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your recent stay with us. We truly value the opinions of our customers. We are excited to announce our ongoing renovations have started and we look forward to your next visit to our Nation’s Capital in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location, friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Had an overall great experience at Cartier. Our only complaint is that the bed was very hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by FDM GINA AOUDE, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your recent stay with us. We truly value the opinions of our customers. We look forward to your next visit to our Nation’s Capital in the near future. Warmest regards.
3 out of 5
by Stephen White

Not Bad but Not Returning

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second multiple day stay and not much has changed in two years. There is no air conditioning, contrary to the description, and the rest of the room is average. Wifi speed became very sluggish in the evenings. Surroundings are great with tons of places to eat on Elgin. However, I know I can do better than this for the price. The pool, whirlpool and sauna were closed for maintenance on this stay. The toaster was busted, and no detergent for the dishwasher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by License To Please, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for sharing your feedback. . We thank you for notifying us of the WiFi connection and the A/C unit. We provide all A/C units in all our suites, and notified maintenance concerning this matter., as to why it was not on. We are in the process of an ongoing renovation project and our Sales team would love to give you a tour on your next visit to the Capital. Hope you give us another try.