Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Wimbledon, UK

'African' experience with a touch of luxury

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stunning location overlooking a dam with a view to the north of the Swartberg Mountains. Buck and hippos and an abundance of (noisy) wildfowl. 'Room' is a spacious luxury tent with an 'out of Africa' feel, very comfortable bed and a separate bathroom. However, being a tent, it is hot during the day and colder at night - although the air conditioner helps a little. Dining area with dinner and breakfast built on stilts over the dam - lovely sundowner location with good food and reasonable service. Game drives cost extra - but worth it for the guide information. All in all a great stay - and would recommend this particularly to vistors to South Africa who want an 'African' experience with more than a touch of luxury
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire u k

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The idea was good but I felt they hadn't got enough animals
Cons: More animals, smaller dining area to give a more sophisticated atmosphere. More subdued lighting
Location: Near to oudtstoorn , easy to find. Beautiful views over the little karoo
The idea of staying in an upmarket tent was terrific and very comfortable and a real experience. The dining area was a bit large and impersonal and was more like a cafeteria than a dining area/ room. Difficult to see what the menu said or what you were eating if you ate outside at night. Food was good but breakfast buffet was unimaginative but adequate. Not as many animals as I'd hoped to see on the reserve as only elephants were kept near the lodge. No torches available for walk home at night, who knows what might be lurking for someone with a fear of snakes! Pool could have done with being heated. Informative , helpful guide on the safari.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maggy from Nice France

parenthèse enchantée

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
en couple avec ma petite fille de 20 ans; nous avons séjourné, pendant 48H de repos, promenade à dos d'éléphants, et découverte de la nature, safari à l'intérieur du site; nous avons hautement apprécié, l'accueil du personnel, le confort luxueux des tentes, la table, le calme, la visite d'une ferme d'autruches voisine,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Komfortable Lodge

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Insbesondere bei den abenteuerlichen Pirschfahrten kommt ein echtes Afrika-Gefühl auf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tomas from Frösön Sverige

lyxboende i tält

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hade en fantastisk vistelse i Buffels drift,att sitta på altanen och titta på alla djuren var en otrolig upplevelse,tälten var superlyxiga,vi kommer garanterat att åka tillbaka
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dosierte "Wildnis"

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Die Unterbringung erfolgt in sehr schönen "Zelten", die nicht nur für ein Zelt sehr geräumig sind. Klimatisierung, Safe, Kingsize-Betten, Fön und Minibar sind vorhanden. Das Bad mit verdeckter Außendusche hatten wir bei Weitem nicht so exklusiv erwartet. Safaris haben wir nicht belegt, da das Game Ressort, in dem sich das Hotel befindet, kein Vergleich zu den Wildparks im Osten des Landes darstellt. Alles in Allem aber eine echte Empfehlung für einen, eher 2 bis 3 Tage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sehr schön an einem See gelegen.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Die sehr schöne Lage.
Cons: Nichts.
Location: Pirschfahrten. Elefantenreiten.
Die Game Lodge hat eine sehr schöne Lage an einem See. Mit etwas Glück kann man Flußpferde direkt von der Terrasse aus beobachten. Das Essen war sehr gut und die Preise in Ordnung. Nachts ist es allerdings sehr laut in den Zelten, da rundherum sehr viele Tiere unterwegs sind. Für geräuschempfindliche Menschen nicht zu empfehlen. Ohrstöpsel liegen im Bad. Für Hotelgäste wird Elefantenreiten angeboten. Die Tour führt um den See und sah sehr schön aus. Würden wir beim nächsten Mal auf jeden Fall buchen.