Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Floors were dirty. Appearance of hotel was rundown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Once maybe nice, but needs upkeep now.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and nice.
Cons: As mentioned previously, normal maintenance.
Location: It is generally close to the Interstate.
They have not kept up with maintenance. The fire alarm went off when I took a shower. There was no "Do not disturb sign" in my room. The door to the outside did not lock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
You could tell the sheets had not been washed, there was hair and food still on them. The hotel smelt like cigarets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Friendly, polite staff. Badly in need of repair.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Staff were very nice, friendly, and polite at desk and in restaurant. Great pool size.
Cons: Owner needs to invest in this place, not just milk it until it collapses (that's the impression we got). It probably needs >$100K to rehab it.
Location: Only stayed overnight.
Hotel staff (ones we had contact with) were very friendly and courteous. Hotel itself is falling apart. Security doors not secure. Second floor door handle (on a very heavy door) was more than half off and at risk of breaking completely. Carpets very dirty and stained, not vacuumed under bed. Bathroom floor tiles permanently stained. Obvious hair clogs in bathtub (drain cover would come off revealing this). Sheets and mattresses were OK, no evidence for infestation or bugs. Halls very stinky, particularly on our wing, and floor / carpet around laundry facility soaked.
2 out of 5
for Families
by kent from rockford


Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Where do I start? No one at front desk. Showed up 5 minutes later. Secure entry door lock to hallway (broken) - Card for room lock didn't work. Old outdated building and rooms. Hall carpets patched. Reserved 7 rooms for family get together. Embaressed for them as they arrived with same complaints. Bar was hangout for locals? Not a place where family could relax and talk. Vaguely under construction. All of back bar exposed (filthy). Continental breakfast worst ever. Nothing warm at all. Ran out of juice days ago(no one went to get more) also out of cream cheese and god only knows what else. One cold cereal (sugar coated of course) Would not recommend and would not stay again
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Nice Hotel in Albert Lea, MN.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Great location for us in Albert Lea. Great staff.
Cons: Just the ice maker.
Location: Right where we wanted to be in Albert Lea.
Great staff, nice room [166]. Everything we hoped it would be. The only thing I would wish different is the ice machine was working. But we went to the bar and got all the ice we wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Halls smell moldy in spots, ice machine broken, keurig coffee maker with 1kpod for 2 people, xtra kpod costs .75 cents, and paid $99 for room, free breakfast very minimal, not like other hotels. Booked on Expedia, they had no reservation.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Dale from CR

not bad

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overall decent place. Good parking, clean rooms. Hallway was very musty but it was a to day. Breakfast was pretty marginal. OK value.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on a road.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
None of the lights in my room worked. It sucked. Breakfast was a joke.