Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Realy nice place. First you've got feeling you heading to the farm yard but then you will see the house nicely situated. Only down side is no wifi connection on a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice older hotel. Even had black and white pictures up of the building hung up in the room. Room was clean, comfortable, and pretty roomy. Loved the furnishing and décor. It even had a really old style metal key for the door. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Decent breakfast for Sweden (cold cuts, bread, yogurt). Plenty of parking but it's a bit of a hike across the lawn to the hotel. Kind of inconvenient that there were no restaurants or grocery stores within walking distance. About a 10 minute drive to anything.
4 out of 5
by Jannice from Stockholm

Really nice

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed in the house next to the castle and the room was good enough to sleep in and the bathroom was as expected. Clean and simple. The atmosphere in the area and in the castle itself where a wonderful breakfast is served is really really relaxing and peaceful
4 out of 5
by Gayle from Australia

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Excellent meals in restaurant and reasonably priced. Very quiet and beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by AshleyH from Scotland

An echanting and delightful retreat

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels
I arrived very late but there was a lovely welcome pack awaiting me. The room, in a small building across the courtyard from the castle itself, was cosy and warm - a real treat on a very cold, snowy night. The room was attractively finished and comfortable, the shower-room adrequate. My only quibble was with the blinds/curtains which let too much light in, waking me early. The buffet breakfast (with bacon and/or eggs cooked to order) was very good. Everybody I came across was very friendly and helpful. It's well off the beaten track but worth the detaour and must be truly magical during the summer.
5 out of 5
by C toosey

Unique location, different from all the rest

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
friendly secluded location
5 out of 5
by RD

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
Very enjoyable romms had lotsf space and extra seating and tables for comfort. Breakfast was exceptional
2 out of 5
by Andrew

A poor welcome

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels
Arrived after travelling from Finland at about 8:30 pm. Keys were left on desk with a note that we were in annexe. Annexe turned out to be in spartan , student accommodation style. No carpetting, lift broken, beds not made up, no tea/coffee facilities or any available. An appalling experience! Disappointing because the main hotel looked very attractive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caerphilly, South Wales

Excellent stop-over for Skavsta Airport

Posted Aug 15, 2009 on Hotels
We were looking for a good quality hotel near to Skavsta Airport as we had an early flight back to the UK. I am not a big fan of hotels right in the airport grounds but this hotel was located within a 30 minute drive - close enough but not too close. Excellent service with well furnished rooms in a quiet setting - just what I was looking for on the last night of our Swedish trip. Just one point to mention, the rooms don't have a TV or phone - not always a negative if you are looking for a good nights sleep without your neighbours TV keeping you awake all night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Kingstown

Manor house

Posted Jun 10, 2009 on Hotels
This was less like a hotel and more like staying on a Manor. With very little available on the website about the location, we didn't know what to expect. Be aware that this is way off the beaten path and difficult to find, this can be good or bad depending on your expectations. On the grounds is a large manor house and two other areas where guests can stay, along with rolling hills and field filled with horses. We stayed in the annex building which felt more like being at camp. There was no TV or internet in the rooms, but the grounds were beautiful. Knowing more about the location, next time I would plan more time here and request to stay in the manor house. Breakfast was great and filled us until dinner.