Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester.

Quality hotel for the money.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pleasant staff, beautiful views and well located. Check in staff were lovely and efficient. The only little thing that bothered us on arrival was that the sheets on the bed were stained...one with what looked like blood and one in which somebody had blown their nose! The housekeeper was aghast at this and immediately changed all the bedding, so I'm assuming this was an anomaly. Other than that blip, the room was great. Midweek the hotel was fairly quiet, which was good, but at the weekend it gets a bit busier with some young, noisy types around the pool and the dress code for the bar area seems to be completely abandoned. There was a break in on the ground floor whilst we were there, so maybe avoid ground floor until security is tightened? Overall, a really great hotel with great staff. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Loved the views and golf courses. The staff could've been more on point when called at front desk either for extra coffee creamers maintenance in an elevator that had spilled beer in it. Other then that the room was super comfortable and the balconies where sweet extra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Unfortunate stay at Double Tree

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: People are nice and accomodating in the most part.
Cons: The atmosphere and prompt service, meaning no need to ask that should be there when you checked in.
Location: Not much to do. One thing I was looking forward of doing is close. Not good time for me and my wife.
I booked it expecting a 4.5 star as shown on the ad but it is not. I was told that the golf Tee time will be $10 as a hotel guest, but it is not. It is $30.00 We have to ask for the bath robe and slippers which should have been there when we checked in. Sad thing is that they have to give it to us the next day,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice get-a-way

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Pool and bar service was above average
Cons: General housekeeping was poor
Location: N/A
It was a nice stay. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make the trip memorable. The hotel was was not full so I was surprised that they could not keep the hotels hallways and rooms clean. Had to call to get the room cleaned late in the afternoon and in the three nights we stayed the hallway carpets were never cleaned. Hallways at times smelled. Again, overall the stay was nice, the pool and food service was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double tree hilton palm springs

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A really good reasonably priced hotel and only a short drive from Palm Springs. Not a flashy hotel like some in PS but the rooms were clean and very comfortable and a good size. Great if you get a view of the pool, a bit rubbish if you get a room with a view of the carpark. Delicious welcome cookies which we were still warm and also given at check out - a lovely touch! Really friendly, helpful and accommodating staff who couldn't do enough to assist us. A small business centre (two computers) which were very useful for free internet and printing boarding passes. Great Wifi available in rooms and around Pool - although the pool was a tad cold (it made your skin change colour), but then it was really hot out so was nice and refreshing. If you want a cheap, comfortable friendly hotel to stay in then this is it, I would defo stay here again. Only a short drive from Palm Springs too and we were always going to hire a car so that wasn't a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Loved our stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: I highly recommend this hotel for your stay while in the Palm Springs area.
Cons: The only thing I found was the curtains in the room, were a little difficult to open and close, but not a major problem
Location: The location was good and it worked well for us, but you do need a car since it is about 10 minutes from downtown.
We really had a wonderful experience at the Doubletree by Hilton during our recent visit to Palm Springs. It is about 10 minutes from downtown but the hotel staff, specially at the restaurant (Ana) and the room was excellent. We rented a car which gave us the flexibility to see the sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice mountain view

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The walls are very thin. The people next door had an early moring conversation in the bathroom area. It sounded as if they were standing next to my bed while talking. Otherwise very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Location: Great location, very close to downtown Palm Springs.
I have a great stay at this place. We were able to check in early in the morning and use the swimming pool area. The room view was good. Very well kept property. Staff very friendly as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing resort

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This place was a nice get away for us. Up until check out I booked threw Expedia where it shows you the price that hotel collects. Doesn't include resort fee and resorts fee taxes. So I'm ok with that, but it took up an extra hour to checkout because there were 8 fees in there that were not ours room service charges that we never ordered. we always double check our bill, but honestly I didn't expect it coming from a hotel I would think they would be more careful about this. It was over $100 of service we never took part in. Then they collect $50 a day on a card then return after your trip. I stayed two nights that $100, but apparently the charges they took were $210. I don't understand were $50 a day turned into $210 for 2days. So they say that's a lie too. I'm still waiting on them to credit my account from the $50 a day they took out. Which is really $210. I would double check everything because the double tree double charges if you don't pay attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the way I like it

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: All is good
Location: Great Mex food nearby
Uneventful ....no issues at all, enjoyed the stay. Would re-book if business plans require.