Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camino ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Convenient hotel close to I-10. Nice room comfortable, staff very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerland

Nice hotel but too noisy

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel has so much potential. The rooms are nicely laid out. The pool is wonderful and the front desk & bar staff are amazing. But there is too much noise from the hallways & echoing from the pool to relax. I understand the hotel has recently renovated. Soundproofing should have been part of the reno. Also, the restaurant was closed for dinner most nights of my stay, and buffet breakfast was not available but the hotel doesn't tell you that when you check in. They do serve food in the bar, but it's not a comfortable place to sit & eat. Not a good location for walking to shopping /dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto. ON

Nice Hotel located on a Golf Course

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: Close to the airport and downtown Palm Springs
The pool area is beautiful with a breathtaking view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Beautiful grounds and great amenities.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Can't beat the service or amenities. Beautiful resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Nice family resort & couples get away

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Came here with husband for a few days. Resort is clean, rooms were spacious & staff was accommodating! Close to downtown Palm Springs! Nice pool overlooking golf resort. Overall great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to a golf course

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very nice hotel with a great view of the golf course and the mountains near Palm Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Very Nice Hotel with Convenient Location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel grounds
Cons: Updating of the rooms and room cleanliness
Hotel is nice, nothing extravagant. Could use to be updated in the rooms and better cleaned. Beds are comfortable. Location is great, night next to the airport and 15-20 minutes drive from lots of great restaurant and popular areas of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel however it's not a golf resort.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cons: The hotel and golf course should reach an agreement to provide some incentives for golfers to stay at this hotel.
We went to golf in Palm Springs to golf from Jan 5th-9th. While we originally had a hotel booking closer to downtown Palm Springs, we changed our booking to this hotel as it said it was a golf resort (as per the name). I called beforehand and the front desk told me that we would get discounted rates on green fees and unlimited use of the driving range and putting greens. However, when we arrived we discovered that the hotel and the adjacent golf course (Desert Princess, 760-322-1655) are completely separate and hotel guests do not receive any special rates or other considerations which was a big disappointment. When we raised this with the hotel staff they were surprised however after they checked it out with the golf course they agreed to waive the resort fee as compensation for their mistake. Other than that factor, the hotel was good, the rooms were large and comfortable and the views over the pool and golf course were lovely. The pool area is a great place for families. We didn't dine at the hotel but had some good meals at the restaurant at the golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inglewood ca.

Nice,cocy.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Beautiful day great outdoors,sauna swimming pool nice mountain view pleasant staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Nice hotel-enjoyed the outdoor spaces

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Location: A bit remote from the strip, which we drove to a few of the days, but no big deal...we wanted to stay in a less congested area.
The staff were accommodating, the room clean and the pool/hot tub/patios were clean and in great shape! We were not able to sleep until about 1:30-2am due to neighboring guests of the hotel. They were loud,slamming doors and fighting in the next room to ours (we were in room 335). This went on for 3 of our 7 nights, despite our notifying staff at the lobby check-in. I feel more should have been done to give us peaceful nights of sleep-after all, that is why we came to California from Illinois-to get rest & relaxation.