Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Dirty/stained bedding; lotion on counter that looked like it was used (half full) loud people above and next to us that woke us multiple times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOCAL

Nice Accommodations, but Housekeeping Needs Help!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and attractive grounds, friendly staff, ample parking, reasonable cost, location and room size/comfort.
Cons: Thorough inspection of cleanliness prior to occupancy.
Location: Near restaurants, but were only there for one night (concert) for a concert at a casino close to the property.
The hotel was easy to find, very clean grounds and the room was larger than what we anticipated. When we were ready to get some sleep, the bedding was pulled back and wow, dirty sheets! The sheets hadn't been changed and there was a spot of blood and hair near the pillow area. Good thing there were two queen beds in the room, as the other was fine. In attempting to make a pot of coffee next morning, the mechanism that triggers the water flow into the carafe didn't engage and I had to hold up the unit in order for it to drip freely as it should. Minor things, but housekeeping should have changed the sheets as a minimum part of their routine. The coffee pot issue was not major, but bed cleanliness is. In spite of those items, I would recommend the property. It's clean and once notified, staff is open to suggestions. The bedding issue was not dealt with immediately due to the late hour (2:00 a.m.).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, good location. Restaurant has good choices and prices, AC could be better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Very old motel. Motel 6ish.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very disappointed with the "hotel". Erykah old and outdated. Needs serious renovations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Plush in Indio!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Longer hours for check in. Check in is from 3 PM to 8 PM Friday, Sat, and Sunday and 3 - 7 on the other days.
Location: Safe and quiet neighborhood. Near good restaurants and shopping.
A very nice hotel in a golf country club in Indio, CA. I chose this hotel because I wanted to be away from the railroad noise on Indio Blvd. This hotel was very quiet and has a guarded gate. The room was very clean, and had a refrigerator and a microwave. An automatic coffee maker work great and coffee was supplied. The beds were very comfortable. I had a golf course side room which is what I would suggest for anyone staying at this hotel. Some of the rooms face the parking lot which is not as quiet. There is a pool for children near some of the rooms so beware that during the afternoons these rooms can be noisy. I wanted an economical place that was quiet and this is the place! It is not luxurious like you will find in La Quinta or Palm Springs but for the price it is more than adequate. It is also pet friendly but your dog has to be under 60 pounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice Hotel for last minute getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Checked into the hotel and the room was nice! Had a refrigerator and microwave and the room was roomy and clean! They were even great about accommodating a later check out time! The outside is a little deceiving only because it looks a little motel 6-ish from the outside but the rooms inside are great! It's basically a little hotel on the grounds of a country club! Loved the fact that it was pet friendly as well!
4 out of 5
by Robert from Fallbrook

Comfortable and quiet

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Not a resort

Posted May 13, 2016
At first glance this hotel was ok. Walking into the room it looked nice. After traveling hours the first room I went into was the bathroom and there was something left behind and bugs were crawling all over it. I cleaned it up because that was just gross. The pool near the hotel is small and the heater was broken so the water was cold, there is a bigger, nicer, heated pool on grounds a little ways away. However the pool does not allow food or drinks so we stayed at the small pool to have a picnic. After enjoying the spa we wanted to shower, but there was no hot water regardless of the fact there was a hot water heater in the room. I adjust the knob trying to get hot water, but nothing. I figured maybe it was because the kids had all taken showers and it was out, but in he morning there was still no hot water. To top off the worst resort experience I've ever had they do not offer any kind of breakfast. A 3 star hotel should offer some kind of breakfast for the price one pays. Never again will I stay there. I have family in the area and we visit often, I like to try new places but was disappointed in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Hotel is overrated

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: If you are wanting to use the Club and Resort facilities, the accommodations are adequate
Cons: Needs renovation
Location: We thought this place would be convenient Joshua Tree National Park, but places closer to the north end are much more convenient.
Rooms are small and very simple, the facility is fairly old and in need of some maintenance. The knob on the refrigerator enclosure door was missing, making it hard to get into the refer; there was no place to set our suitcase. Also, breakfast is not included in the hotel price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a long stay but a good one

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Secure, Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was headed to the race track about an hour east.
After passing through security, which is awesome, we arrived at a super clean room with two comfy beds. Shower was a little small but still awesome. Great!