Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very old hotel close to two natl parks

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We checked in for one night but despite the conditions, decided to stay another night; unfortunately, the manager was rarely at the desk so we left him a note to extend our stay. When we returned at 6pm, he informed us that our rate of $62 had increased to $90. But he just said that the rate changes every day. I don't know why .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The pricing wasn't too bad but the cleanliness was lacking pretty hard.
5 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Acceptable

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very old, run down building but clean room. Acceptable for a short overnight stay while visiting Bryce Canyon
5 out of 5
by Gwen

Panguitch is a cool town!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Just by luck we booked this hotel for 2 nights because we wanted to see Zion and Bryce and this seemed like good location. Quaint downtown and we enjoyed watching a parade right in front of hotel Saturday morning! Innkeeper very nice.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from San Antonio, Tx

making room for us

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
This small hotel was just what we needed. Traveling all day with a sick spouse is not fun. needed to stop for the night and they were more than helpful. Nice conversations with the manager and awesome breakfast just across the street. Room was clean cool and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

historic building, beautiful

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
quaint. wonderful old town
3 out of 5
by Jace

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was good for a night stay. Not fancy, but sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, UT

Good hotel for the money, genial hostess

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: The front desk should be monitored or checked more often. We waited several minutes before the hostess arrived to help us.
Location: Not much in the immediate vicinity, but Panguitch is a good central location for exploring Southern-Middle and Southwestern Utah.
My wife and I chose Panguitch Inn as a stop between stops, so we just wanted a cheap room for the night. The room was exactly what we expected: Small but adequate. On a side note, I was pleased that they had a nice big ice machine a short distance from the main area of the hotel, as our previous night's hotel's machines were broken. Attached to main entry area is a sizable communal dining area and kitchen. I honestly am not that comfortable preparing food and eating it around strangers, so we were fortunate that we arrived late enough that the last couple was leaving as we arrived. The eating area wasn't as clean or organized as I would like, but it included a good stock of plates and utensils, pans, knives, and other preparation tools. It also had a refrigerator and microwave. Once finished preparing and eating our dinner, we left the used items in the sink, and they magically reappeared on the shelves the next morning, clean as new. Now, I said I don't like eating around strangers, so I was irritated to find the hostess, Bobbi, preparing some dinner for herself when I came to the kitchen. That irritation soon turned to delight, however, as she showed a warm geniality. Bobbi was definitely the best part of our stay. She was helpful and friendly, with none of the fake smiles you expect at a place of business, but a genuine affability. Kudos to her.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Needs a front desk person to be there

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect little one night stay, communal kitchen to keep your stuff in the fridge and private little parking garage for the car overnight. Just wish they had someone at the desk when you needed something rather than having to read all the "be right back" notes.