Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: locations 5 mins from Latin Quarter with loads of restaurants, 10mins to the river Sciene and train station
Cons: Outside was a bit noisy , but you are if the middle of town
Location: next to Sorbonne and the Latin Quarter, trains to the sites and airports was a 8 min walk, lots to look at in the immediate area.
pleasant stay, clean and friendly, went eating in the Latin Quarter, walked 8 mins to the Sceine river and Notre Dame. Went train station 8 min walk and then to Eiffle tower, Palace of Versailles, and to CDG airport, all very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

Nice hotel near Luxembourg Gardens

Posted May 18, 2017
Just a few blocks from RER stop directly to/from Charles de Gaulle airport. We had a triple room for 5 nights. Small, but typical for Europe. Bathroom was tiny, but shower/water pressure excellent. Very clean. Good closet space. Only complaint is that A/C didn't work out final night. Don't pay for breakfast. You can stop near by at a bakery for a fraction of the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Tucked Out Of The Way in a Great Location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Full size queen bed. Spotless roomy bathroom. Friednly staff remember use from our previous stay.
Cons: Some better simplified maps of the area around the hotel.
Location: Luxemberg Gardens and some of the best food in the district. Short walk to Nortre Dame and the Cluny museum. Local jazz clubs close by.
The hotel is clean and close to the majority of attractions and transportation. It has a full size queen bed which really isn't that common in Paris hotels. Staff is very friendly. Not a lot of "extras" but if you want a clean comfortable stay in a wonderful area in Paris and don't need costly extras and pampering this is a great place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location a few minutes walk from gardens

Posted Apr 18, 2017
First a warning to travaler's, we were riped off by a taxi driver who charged us 75.00 euro's for a journey the hotal staff said should have been 15.00 euro 20.00 at the most. please use ortherised taxi's with the green lights on. The hotal location was very good, just a few minutes walk from beautiful gardens and about 15 minutes walk from Notre Dame. The hotal was good but we had a room over-looking the air conditioning extractors and the inner walls of the hotal. The room was good and the bed very comfortable but the W.C.in the bathroom was to close to the wall to be able to sit on comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older Hotel with a great location .

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful and great with English speaking guests.Older French Hotel , lovely lobby , very nice neighborhood and close to lot's of attractions by foot , The Luxembourg gardens are just a half a block away and were stunning, my husband and I walked everywhere for the most part but of course The metro line was near by. The rooms are small like most Euro places , the beds were extra firm as well. The lift was tiny but the stairs were beautiful with classic stained glass window. Great hotel for price point .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Excellent location and the daily breakfast exceeded our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for transport around the city.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Close to Notre Dam, the Sorbonne, Luxembourg Park and Catacombs. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast was dissapointing. Signing into the WiFi every time you return to the hotel is dull. An open WiFi connection would be an improvement.
Location: Location is excellent, short walk to Metro and RER lines.
Stayed 5 nights. Breakfast was largely continental and very limited, a few hot choices, cereals and bread with some cheeses and hams. Not enough to set you up for a day's hiking around the city. Rooms are small and bathroom is tiny. Decor is dated and a bit tired. Only one lift and it is tiny so expect to wait or use the stairs. Staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW London

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Some rooms face the road, which is not noisy. Some face the internal courtyard, we were woken up occasionally by a noisy air extractor. Staff offered us an alternative room. All were polite and helpful. Short walk to Notre Dame and great for left bank restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great safe area for tourists,close to Notre Dame,

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Very quiet staff were helpful
Location: Easy walking distance to Metro and RER stations,lots of people around feeling very safe.
Only in Paris for 3 days able to walk to most places.Very safe area lots of resturants and cafes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect location for sight seeing

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Convenience/quiet/clean and very responsive staff at all levels.
Cons: Totally satisfied and we would not like to penny pinch and items
Location: as above
We are perfectly satisfied with our trip. The convenience of the hotel to major attractions could not be better and many of them accessible on foot through a very interesting section of the city. We are recommending this hotel and this sector of the city to friends and family.