Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

good value practical hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Good value and very clean
Cons: Decor might not be to everyones taste but it's an IBIS.
Location: Good for Metro links
It was exactly what we were expecting for the price paid. We chose it for it's location because our daughter is living 5 mins walk away. It is a safe area to walk around at night and has plenty of local amenities and is very convenient for several Metro lines.
3 out of 5
by Anish Kumar from Kolkata, India

Good budget hotel, comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We (I and my wife, and my adult son) stayed in the hotel for 4 nights last week, occupying two rooms. The hotel is good value for money since Paris hotels are pretty expensive. In typical Ibis style,it is a functional hotel. Rooms are small (14 sq m) including the toilette, but then this is supposed to be a standard size for budget hotels in Paris. Rooms were clean though. Breakfast was included which is a big thing in Paris. B/f would comprise of juices, yogurt, bread & croissant, cereals, cold cuts, tea and coffee. Again, nothing great but serves the purpose. There are some good Asian restaurants nearby and I would highly recommend Chinatown at Olympiades. There is also a cafe next door to the hotel. 2 metro stations - Porte D'Ivrie and Olympiades are within walking distance and so also is a tram stop. There is nothing great in the neighborhood but the metros connect you to everywhere in Paris. All in all, I would recommend this hotel. It is not WOW, but at this price it is definitely worth it. By the way, it provides free WiFi too and the WiFi quality was good.
4 out of 5
by SUM WAI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of. Service at ibis styles q

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Staff overall helpful. An d reasonable friendly . We left 2 umbrellas in the room , but had a whole hour before our taxi would come . I went to the lobby . I alerted the staff about it , but They could not retrieve it at all...said they have to" contact the housekeeping people " . Do they not keep these in a lost and found section. ? By the time the taxi arrived to Bring us to the airport, they still could not retrieve it . I was not I pressed by this inefficiency . We left without our Umbrellas as they ould not. Help us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bathroom could do with some tlc
Location: Two metro lines nearby including line 14 which is newer and takes you to the centre quickly
Good budget hotel with great transport connections and a very pleasant breakfast
4 out of 5
by Vasileios from Lemesos

Good hotel overall

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly fine overall. Typical continental breakfast so don't expect big fryups - everything fresh nonetheless. Surprised that the hotel rates offered on site were much cheaper that what I paid through this site. Will book directly with them next time.
4 out of 5
by Business Traveller from Finland

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast, clean and roomy by Paris standards. Not near anything of interest, and in a fairly boring neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by El from Toronto, Canada

Not expensive basic hotel with good breakfast

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Located close to Subway. You can get to Paris center in approximately 40 min (we've used Pink Line #7 from Porte d'Ivry to Chatelet). Neighborhood is felt much safer than Paris Northern districts but a majority of people are immigrants from Africa and Asia. There are no restaurants around, but the hotel offers a very good breakfast for Paris standards.
3 out of 5
by Danny from USA

Good price for location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Free breakfast and wifi made up for the small room and old furnishing. Would recommend.