Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Terrible! There was only wifi in the lobby the rooms were old. My television set was from the 80s
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Poor facilities

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Firstly, upon arrival to the hotel, there was a notices posted on the door that the hotel was closed for renovations and that guest booked for the hotel should walk over to their "sister" hotel lower down the street. I wasn't notified before hand that I would not be staying at the hotel that I booked for the first 3 days. I then had to roll my suitcases down the street without the help of anyone. There was no reason or apologies because the receptionist herself did not know anything. Finally when we arrived at the hotel after staying the three days at their sister hotel, the wifi was not connecting in any of the rooms as other guest themselves complained about it. When I called reception they said the hotel didn't cater for so many guest at one time and that the wifi will not reach the room. Myself and many other guest had to sit in the lobby to get connection. Imagine 11pm people are sitting in the lobby to obtain wifi. The hot and cold in my room was not working and the water was running so slow that I had to jam against the wall to have the water fall on my skin in order to get a proper shower. For some reason no one working there seemed to know anything and it was very irritating asking questions and can't get a proper answer. The only thing good there was the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Fair price for what you received
Phone didn't work, location not the best close to things but a long walk or short taxi or bus ride
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Much worse than the photos

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This is like a hotel from hell on one of those TV shows. Pro's: - the staff were friendly - they let us use their phone at reception to book activities - clean towels every day Con's: - no atmosphere, feels almost like a prison - can't even buy a bottle of Coke or a cup of tea from the "cafe" because it's for all inclusive guests only - hotel felt completely empty apart from about 15 guests even though its peak season - there is a pool but I never saw anyone in it or lying on the deck chairs - very dirty - old fashioned - curtains and sheets and air con system all from the 80's - air conditioning system was the loudest machine I have ever used - couldn't sleep - one window in our room, facing a wall so had minimal daylight - i would expect this hotel to be £20/night for a room but it's actually way more expensive than even the nicest hotels in the U.K.! It's about £115/night - do not book this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Horrible service

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: They had house cleaning everyday
Cons: Repairs to the rooms , like AC ,toilets ,ensure your guest are comfortable.
Location: The hotel is in maxwell ,so there were a number of different activities around like Oistins night ,the gap, Miami beach.
Our first night we could not sleep, the AC Unit kept making a loud humming sound ,and leaking water on my mom while she slept ,so they moved us to another room only to find the toilet area (bowl ) was leaking water my mom slip and fell, the next morning , we called no one came to assist ,instead sent towels to put on the floor ,each day we asked about moving to another room nothing was done so we made the best of such horrible experience:((((( however the rooms were very clean We stayed there from the 7th-15th December 2016 .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Pretty nice stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pretty nice hotel, fairly close to the airport as well as to bars, restaurants, and shops. Nothing overly fancy, but it's clean, safe, comfortable, and great staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down hotel don't trust the pictures!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The small public beach across the street.
I had to find a hotel at last minute as my reservation had been cancelled. I found the hotel on expedia, the price looked right and the pictures looked pretty good. As I found out they are very misleading and the total is in need of serious renovation., rooms offer minimum comfort, AC is noisy and right above the bed which means it's impossible to sleep with AC on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

An older hotel but OK

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Location: They did not know about anything. Buildings nearby were for sale.
I was surprised to find the hotel fading and needing fresh paint and up graded furnishings. I was disappointed by the lack of tourist information but they did call a taxi driver who assisted me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Terrible

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
I was not happy with my service. They couldn't provide me with an iron and an ironing board, House keeping did not make up my bed 2 days in a row, no microwave in the room. Toilet seat was broken and no one came to fix it. Overall, the employees were very pleasant other than that I don't think I will ever stay there again nor recommend anyone to stay there unless the improve on their service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
My family moved to another hotel on the second day, no hot water,and other problems with the room we should be credited a refund at least half of what we paid.I won't stay there again. .