Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice hotel, updated, spacious rooms

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Rooms are great - full kitchen/living room with plenty of comfortable seating, tv, kitchen stocked with utensils. Separate bedroom with very comfortable bed & pillows and a tv. Big bathroom - loved the Neutrogena personal care products. Very clean. Lobby is nicely decorated - welcoming with a nice variety of seating areas. Breakfast kitchen is very clean & well stocked, food replenished frequently. Fruit was good, fresh bread products. Staff were pleasant, check in/out very quick and easy. My only recommendation would be for staff, at check-in, to advise guests to activate ice cube maker in the room. We didn’t find out about it until we came back later in the evening. Ours didn’t make any cubes. Not a huge problem as wr were able to get ice from the kitchen. All in all a very comfortable stay. Reasonable price and convenient location for traveling north or south (highway turn around is very close)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

My wife birthday

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The is perfect clean smell good i love it i recommend this hotel you not gonna regret
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice and clean hotel. The bed was very comfortable. Some dishes were not super clean when we came into the hotel though. Also the hotel gives you dish soap but no scrub? We had to go out and buy one. It only makes sense to include a little dish scrub if you're going to include dish soap. Also there was no hair dryer and the description online says there was going to be so I was a little annoyed about that. But overall it was a good hotel and I would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel good location good breakfast friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The hotel itself is very modern with nice flooring and furnishings. The room was clean and very comfortable and included a small kitchenette and living room. Breakfast was included and was good. Very convenient location right on Route 1. Overall a great value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau

This Hotel is Okay, Front Desk Staff not so much

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: Front Desk Staff friendliness and basic courtesy.
We reserved a King sized bed, but none were available at check-in. There was no apology, but the front desk agent said we would be moved the next day. The following day, a different agent said there were still no rooms with king-sized beds, but one would be available until the following day. Still there was no apology. We were finally moved to a room with a king on our third night, but there was still no apology from the staff. As someone who worked front desk at a large resort, our policy was to never allow a guest to leave the front desk with disappointment as their last experience. How hard is it to say, "I'm sorry" to a guest? My impression was, "Who trained these people?"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield County, CT

All the comforts of home

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel has a nice lobby and very friendly staff. Breakfast is included, as is a daily social hour (salad, snacks and drinks). The rooms are clean and the appliances in good working order (fridge, microwave and cooktop). There is some highway noise, but it is consistent driving rather than stop and go. You can walk to Sonic (adjacent parking lot) for some comfort food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal Maine

Ladies' Weekend Get-A-Way!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Please see above
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Please read above
For lovely ladies stayed in your hotel for the weekend while we experienced the magic of Salem for the first time. We found the suite to be very spacious - larger than what we were expecting - and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast - it is what I expect for a standard breakfast options at a Hilton. Some of the ladies were disappointed that the pool was not available due to renovations. However, that's life. We were all very impressed by the friendliness and genuine good natured personalities from all the staff we encountered. During our last morning there I was very touched to watch one of the breakfast staff come up to an elderly couple (who were struggling to move and find seating) - offered to help them get to available seating AND she went through the buffet breakfast lines to provide them with a meal. The elderly gentleman was very grateful and thanked her multiple times. That lovely staff member is a wonderful example of the genuine consideration and kindness that we should all have towards the older population.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and new.
Cons: Bigger beds.
Our "suite" is clean and quite new. The beds are comfortable, full not queen or king. I highly recommend staying here. All staff members have been pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accomodating

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This hotel is beautiful and very clean but I reserved 2 rooms with 2 beds in each quite some time ago and they gave away our reservation. The lady at the desk said a soccer team showed up and took up the rest of the rooms. I reserved my rooms for 4 people a while ago and was not pleased they didn't keep the rooms I reserved. Very nice hotel but i won't go back.