Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We loved the suite as well the comfort. Overall we are very satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was always upbeat and extra helpful.
Location: Close to everything! Only a 15-20 minute drive to most places :)
My boyfriend and I fell in love with this hotel the second we walked in! Stunning decor and a pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockaway, United States of America

Nice hotel, well maintained

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful, easy on and off the highway, breakfast was great. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel suite was beautiful and very clean. King size bed was very comfortable, linens smelled fresh and clean, kitchen and bathroom was immaculate. Very satisfied with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close location to Boston and beaches

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The food options for breakfast were very good.
The staff was very helpful. I had asked for recommendations and they had great suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy to get to.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I had a great experience all around. Nothing at all to complain about!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from killington VT

Very convenient

Posted Apr 16, 2016
It was very nice stay my family was happy about it, and I will recommend it to some one that want to visit Boston area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homewood Suites, Peabody,Ma.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: They should close during renovations.
Location: Very convenient to shopping, restaurants and highway.
I have stayed at this property many times over several years and always had a positive experience. However, this visit unbeknownst to me the Hotel was under construction. Had I been informed by the staff ahead of time when calling to check on the status of my reservation, or by Expedia, the site through which I booked the reservation, I would have opted for a different hotel!!!! The lobby and areas around the elevators were full of dust, and the construction crew was using the only 2 elevators to remove furniture from other floors which was terribly inconvenient. My room appeared clean, but upon a closer look, not so much. The bed was uncomfortable, and upon inspection, the bed linens weren't even the proper size for a king size bed. There was construction noise from very early morning until 6:30pm. The staff was more excited about what was to be down the road ( hopefully a full renovation by summertime) than making accommodations for the current condition and inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Won't return

Posted Nov 28, 2015
We were put in an accessible room--had reserved a regular room. They may have been trying to accommodate loud groups of sports teams. We are on the taller side, so not a good fit. The dishwasher was broken, and had dried on food in it, so probably had been for awhile. Also the garbage disposal was not working. There were no breakers tripped, and although we reported it, it was never fixed during 3 night stay. The wood part of the floor had gaps where you could see the blue lining underneath and the slat between the carpet and floor was broken. One of the windows was cracked. Beds were uncomfortable and small. We had to go get our own towels twice housekeeping was skipped completely one whole day. I did have the do not disturb on the door for 20 minutes in the morning while I was alone in the room and taking a shower, but still... The last straw was when I called the day we checked out around 1 to ask about a piece of mail my son left in the basket beside the coffee machine. The woman (wish I had gotten her name) said she would check and call us back. We did not hear back and when I called the next day that woman couldn't have cared less and was told to call back the following day. When we called that day they hadn't checked and when they finally called back of course did not find it. Breakfast during the weekend not very good, Monday was better. We have stayed at other Homewood suites, and also this one years ago for one night, this visit did not measure up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015
We stayed for Halloween night. The location was great the room wasn't bad. The staff was less than helpful. Our cards were charged multiple times for 'incidentales' when we checked in. They tried four of our cards which they claimed didn't go through and ended up charging over $200 on our cards. They staff has been less than helpful to resolve the issue.