Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Extremely clean,presentable,polite and pleasant "

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: " They understanding me as a muslim so when i looking for kiblah sign and yeah i smile,that easier for me "
Cons: " Strongly high notes from barking dogs expecially at the early morning and they all together barking in one time like a concert in the opera "
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Front deck staff not helpful and not friendly.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
When I check in, I requested the front deck staff to issue a Tax Invoice under my company's name but was inform by the staff that they are unable to issue me a tax invoice due to GST and ask me to get the tax invoice from Expedia. When I wrote an email to Expedia to request for a tax invoice, the reply from Expedia was they are unable to issue tax invoice either because Expedia is not registered for GST, and no proper invoice nor receipt were issue to me. Further more there was a tax being charged to my bill, that's why I need the tax invoice in order for me to submit my claim to my company.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
สะอาดมาก ทาสีใหม่แล้ว มีกลิ่นอยู่เจ้าหน้าที่เปลี่ยรห้องให้ใหญ่ขึ้น อุปกรณ์ครบครัน
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location but wifi doesn't work at all

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overall experience is acceptable except the wifi is not working at all. Stayed there for 2 nights and have informed the front desk immediately after check-in about the wifi problem. Despite follow up more than 4 times during the stay the standard answer we got is "we will reset the router" but the wifi is still not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall is OK

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Near to the famous Nasi Kandar Deen Maju. Long queue but worth to try.
No mirror in the room. Mirror only in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It's nice hotel and not far from COMTRA. Moreover, if you play Pokemon, it is a good place, because it's near Poke Stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Clean budget hotel to stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Bed sheets were clean and good smelling, bathroom was clean, air-conditioning worked perfectly.
Cons: Carpeted floor would be nice. An electric kettle would be nice too.
Location: Limited parking space despite what was advertised. Still managed to find parking though during the Friday, Saturday and Sunday stay.
Room was decently sized for 2 person, clean bathroom, clean and good smelling bed sheets, lack of toothpaste or toothbrush ammenities, wooden floors instead of the usual hotel carpets, decent variety of television channels offered on the flat screen TV.. Overall a bare basic hotel for a budget stay with wifi access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: the environment, and the comfort of the hotel
Cons: so far no
Location: can have ride around georgetown
it is good staying there. convenient to go around georgetown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I have been staying at the hotel every year since 2011 and the condition of the hotel are getting from good to really bad. No hair dryer and no closet as before, toilets are dirty and the first come first serve car park. We noticed that the car parks are not for guests, but instead they allowed their workers, renovation workers and even their neighboring workshop workers to park their car in their very limited car parks. Besides majority who park their cara there have Penang number plates! I do hope that they are not renting out their car parks for extra $$$$.
3 out of 5
by YAP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels