Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Leah from Jerusalem

Relaxing friendly spot in the hills

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel when I attended the Umbria Jazz Festival this July. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful-I particularly LOVED Johanna from the breakfast room who knew the name of every guest and remembered what we liked to drink-she was absolutely lovely! The hotel is up in the hills in a very relaxing spot with great views, but next time I might consider staying in Perugia for the festival to save the drive to and from the city. There is also a "mini-metro" 15 minutes away where you can park your car for free and take a tiny tram to perugia for 1.5 euros. (15 minutes.) The tram runs every TWO minutes!
5 out of 5
by PENELOPE from Las Vegas

View of all of Perugia

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
A quiet peaceful stay with a wonderful view of the region. Very relaxing and welcoming hotel that offers a nice breakfast to start off a day of sightseeing around Perugia. Great value and a nice change from most bed and breakfasts for the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lonneker

Hotel moet werken aan verbetering

Posted Jul 21, 2008 on Hotels
Het hotel is schitterend gesitueerd em ligt gunstig om Umbrië te verkennen. Momenteel wordt een wellnesscentrum gebouwd, hetgeen echter voor gasten weinig overlast veroorzaakt. Aan de professionaliteit van het personeel kan nog wel het nodige worden verbeterd. De ontbijtservice was bijv. chaotisch. Het personeel was wel erg vriendelijk. Het restaurant is redelijk goed en heeft een prachtige veranda. De standaardkamers zijn netjes en hebben de toegezegde voorzieningen. De basiselementen zijn aanwezig om een echt 4-sterrenhotel te worden, hopelijk wordt die kans benut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Arizona

Great View

Posted Jan 10, 2008
The hotel was great, kind of hard to find, but once we did we were happy. It is in a beautiful area and had spacious and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Hampshire

You are on top of the hill!

Posted May 15, 2007
The hotel served us well. Modern and with all the facilities we needed. The layout is unusual with rooms in an extended curve so all have a view south and east. The room layout gave us a relatively large en-suite area with small bed area, but the balcony gave us space to sit and enjoy the landscape. [Our original room had a plumbing/drainage problem with the shower, but moving was quickly arranged.] Unexpectedly we "hit" the Italian Spring holiday - between April 25 & May 1 - so the hotel and restaurant were busy. We did not do too well with the restaurant. We followed directions and found the hotel quite easily, but the signs for the hotel are small standard size and you have to look hard for them; it is a long way from the main road, so just keep going on up the hill! A car is essential.
5 out of 5
by MC from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Far from the city, but very confortable

Posted Oct 23, 2006
I would like to stay a night in Perugia and selected the hotel from Expedia's list. It was a little bit hard to find, once it is far from the city, but very confortable and relaxing. As it is golf club hotel, it is calm and has a nice view from the region. But don't select it if you are just staying for visiting the city's downtown.
3 out of 5
by Eric

séjour au calme

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
sejour au calme, situation isolée parfaite pour repos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Dans la nature. Très belle vue sur Perugia.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Oui, je le recommanderais volontiers.
Cons: Des indications routières plus claires pour s'y rendre.
Location: L'hotel est situé sur la commune de Corciano, un des plus beaux village d'Italie et à quelques kms de Perugia. Bon pied à terre pou visiter l'Ombre.
Belle expérience mais hôtel difficile à trouver, situé au sommet d'une montagne au bout d'une route très étroite. Personnel accueillant. Endroit tranquille.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno molto piacevole

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel molto bello immerso nel verde dell'Umbria con un panorama mozzafiato. Sono stata piacevolmente sorpresa dalla cortesia e dalla disponibilità del personale. L'unico difetto che mi sento di appuntare è che il posto è difficilmente raggiungibile da chi non conosce la zona in quanto il navigatore satellitare purtroppo manda fuori strada. Indispensabile la macchina se volete venire in questo albergo.
5 out of 5
by DAVIDE MARIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels