Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful . My only complaint was breakfast the choice of food was great but we had to find and clear our table which made things chaotic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Parking is tight and isn't free, breakfast is ok. Not far from old city 5 min walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds, uk

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great accommodation 5 minutes walk from the centre. Perfect location desired for the trip which was for my cousins wedding in the city centre of Perugia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Great hotel for Umbrian Jazz Festival 🎶

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Impressive hotel with spacious rooms, outdoor terrace, indoor pool & gym, awesome restaurant for dinner & breakfast, elevator, a/c, pets allowed, and late night bar open. Located centrally for either Arena concerts or uphill at Piazza Italia/Novembre. Also has parking on site!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small city hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
very convenient for walking to the city centre and access to public transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone UK

Comfortable hotel with great staff

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We stayed here for two weeks which is unusual (I think). We used it as a base to see parts of Umbria and this worked well. The hotel is well placed- not far from the bus station and 4 escalators up into the historical centre (it is not as bad as it sounds). The hotel seems to cater for coach parties largely and breakfast items can disappear fast but they are also replenished quickly. The restaurant food is also good and not too pricey. The room was very clean and quiet which we really appreciated. The reception staff were very helpful as we're the restaurant staff. We had a really good stay and loved Perugia and Umbria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was particularly accessible and helpful.
Perfect location near bus station and elevators to center of City. Breakfast was great. Near a supermarket and flea market for fresh fruits and vegetables.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The room was average. In order for the room not to feel stuffy, we needed to open the window but the bus station right outside had continual transit buses idling outside which was loud and smelling of exhaust. While the breakfast buffet was good, the restaurant menu food left much to be desired -- especially considering the amazing quality and taste of Italian food one can get practically anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Situated

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this very well situated hotel. The room was a good size and we had a balcony which was very pleasant. The breakfasts were good and the dinners we had on several occasions lived up to our expectations. The only issue we had was that there was no airconditioning for several nights as the hotel didn't think it was warm enough to warrant it.
4 out of 5
by GRIGORI

Excellent but Quiet Location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and in general very nice hotel. Very conveniently located. The breakfast is really good. The rooms are a bit too small. We liked this hotel, and would stay again.