Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Just directly opposite Hard Rock Cafe.

Posted May 16, 2017
Clean and spacious hotel. Directly opposite Hard Rock Cafe. I like rock music so the loud rock music did not bother my sleep at all. The band will usually play till 3ish am. 7-eleven conveniently located next to the hotel as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ooz

Huge rooms, big comfy beds, large bath tub :)

Posted May 2, 2017
A bit more expensive than I usually go for, I paid around £40 a night here. I wanted a room with a bath for a couple of nights. This room didn't disappoint. In the UK, you'd easily pay £150 a night for a similar room & facilities. Little bit of music at night as it's right next to Hard Rock Cafe & the OTOB bars, but didn't bother me at all. Easy walking distance to everything you could need xxx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Noisy. Poor cleaning.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Noisy until late. Poor housekeeping, toilet not cleaned for 5 days, even after several requests. Poor understanding of English. Tried to put us in one room instead of the two that were booked and paid for. Room themselves were spacious and comfortable. Poor selection of television stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melton australia

perfect location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: the bed was like a rock couldn't complain about anything else
Location: perfect location
very good as I have stayed there before just the bed to complain about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Large hotel room!! 10 minute walk from Beach!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great location, 10 minutes from beach, but near Hard Rock Cafe so it was noisy as they have a live band until 11pm!
4 out of 5
by Nedup

Friendly and easy

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located to many local shops, pharmacies, eateries and within walking distance to Jungceylon. Staff are very polite and friendly. The rooms were clean and large with balconies and had a good view of the locality. I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Can nOT sleep until 2 AM BECAUSE OF MUSIC FROM Cafe They dont know English. Conversation can be very hard. Furniture is old . Smell in the room is not nice.
4 out of 5
by Ashish Tuladhar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Felt totally deceived once we saw our room after seeing decent reviews online. The room was junk, dingy, shower curtain moldy, sheets with old stains, extremely loud music from Hard Rock. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
by Danny

Great location, great price but a little too loud

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, it was a great location. It's at the end/edge of all the action so you are not in the thick of it but close/walkable to center of it all. There are bunch of shops, eateries, travel desks and bars right in front of the hotel so you don't have to go far at all. It's about a 5 minute walk to Patong Beach and 10 minutes to Bangla Road. We really liked the location but there are a bunch of Aussie bars right in front of the hotel that plays loud music plus the Hard Rock Cafe is across the beach and their music is blasting. Luckily we brought our earplugs but it didn't cut out all the sound. If you are looking for a quiet area, be warned. The hotel exterior and the lobby is updated and modern but the room was bit outdated. However, the room was large and the bed was comfortable. The a/c was good and the wifi was strong. The rooftop pool was nice and so was the gym. We did the breakfast buffet for 200 baht and it had an omelet station, fruits, pastries, salad bar and some Thai dishes. The staff was nice and the check in/out was quick. Overall, we had a great time and if it wasn't for the noise, we would definitely stay here again. If you are looking to party and don't mind the noise, go for it but if you like nice and quiet, stay away.