Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good spread of breakfast. Location near to many halal stall. Cost bout 200bhat to mall by taxi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice hotel and location. Breakfast options can be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Would recommend but will tell folks what to really expect.
Cons: Construction going on at the back of the hotel left a mess which we had to see going from and coming to the room. Really detracted from hotel.
Location: Not the best location as the hotel was a long walk from the main parts of town and the beach within an easy walk was closed most of our time there.
Although the staff are very pleasant and helpful the hotel needs some upgrading. Rooms were clean but unremarkable. Beds were not comfortable. I do not like the "all-in-one" soap/shampoo in a dispenser kind of thing. A quality hotel provides good soap and shampoo. We did not have any wi-fi in the room although that was advertised. We were given a food voucher as compensation but would rather have had the room wi-fi. Breakfast was a nice mixture of western, Asian and South Asian.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Deevana Spa and Beach Resort

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Not too much
Cons: Most things except the staff
Location: You could take up the locals offers and have 1000 massages per day or you can wander around the streets and be accosted every 25 feet by prostitutes.
Why call a hotel a "Beach Resort" when it is situated at least one mile from the sea?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Resort is not so close to Patong beach. At least 15-20mins walk. There are a lot of food outlets(restaurants ) outside hotel. Also have a massage/spa inside resort. Therefore convenient . Nearby 7-11 and family Mart so quite easy to stock up on tidbits etc. Short drive to Jungceylon(big C supermarket)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kyoto

Posted Aug 14, 2016
大通りから少し中に入っているので、とても静かでした。中庭のプールはまったりと過ごす人が多く、 子供用プールは息子の貸し切りでした。 スタッフも親切な人が多く、快適に過ごせました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel for relaxing staycation

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet hotel, away from crowds and have 2 swimming pools. They have a nice spa experiences and a quiet cafe to chill in.
Cons: House keeping service can be improved. They skipped house keeping on a day and we did not have clean towels / clean water. Counter staff did assist.
Location: 10 to 15mins slow walk to the beach. 30mins walk to Hardrock cafe / pub areas.
Overall experience is enjoyable for couple without kids. Deevana Patong Resort & Spa is a resort meant for family. So be prepared to get kids running around shouting. It's often quiet during our stay there as the hotel is situated away from the main road. Room is comfortable and strong AC for the hot weather. Spa experience is good. Choice of breakfast is same throughout. Stayed for 4nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice. No coplaints

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Staff very helpful. Hotel clean and comfortable. Would definitely return. For mid priced hotel I can recommend it. No louts or stag parties. And slept very peacefully every night. Regards Mr S. Barron
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

호텔 광고사진과 너무나 차이가 많이나요

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: 없음
Cons: 제 후기 꼭 호텔 평가하는 후기에 올려주세요
Location: 없음
저는 쥬니어 스위트룸에 2박 마지막날 밤늦은 비행이가라 슈페리어룸에 1박했습니다 디바나에 대한 호텔 후기평이 좋아서 고민끝에 예약을 했습니다 가격대비 훌륭한 외관과 서비스라는 평가가 있어서요 1. 호텔 직원 업부처리 체크 인할때 부터 예약프린터한 종이를 보고도 마지막날 슈페리어룸 1박을 빼고 2틀만 체크인해서 한참만에 다시 3일을 체크인하며 일반 직원들은 영어를 잘못하고 일처리가 매우 허술해요 푸켓타운으로 가는 지역셔틀 무료버스가 있다하여 시간을 물어보고 센트럴호텔정류장에 내려주고 다시 픽업하는 저녁시간에 PM 6:30분.시간만 알려주고 1시간 정도 기다리다 ..택시타고 왔습니다... 알고보니 올때 픽업장소가 달랐어요 ..분명 운전기사도 같은장소라고 했거든요 왜 장소를 미리 알려주지 않았나고 호텔에서 항의를 하자.. 다른 고객들은 잘타고 왔고 버스기사는 영어를 못한다고 도리어 우리에게 불친절하게 대했어요.. 분명 픽업장소시간을 알려주면서 ,,픽업장소가 내리는 곳과 다르면 설명해주거나 운전기사가 말해야 되는거 아닌가요 하여간 저도 영어가 많이 서툴러 제대로 항의도 못하고 익스피디아를 통해 정식사과요청을 받으려고 비싼 한국통화료.. 2. 호텔 외관사진 홍보사진과 많이 다름..엘리베이트 없어 3층까지 오르락 내리락 호텔이 생각보다 많이 노후되고 서비스가 엉망입니다.. 조식도 별로예요 .. 3일내내 한국분들 보지 못했어요.. 중동계사람들과 인도사람들이 많았고..한국분들 왜 없는지 알겠더라구요 3. 호텔 내부건 쥬니어 스위트(그나마 괜찮았어요) 에서 마지막 슈페리어룸으로 이동해보니 헐~~입니다 슈페리어 룸 방들이 옆방과 문이 달려 이어져 있어요.. 문위에 잠금장치가 되어 들어오지 못하게 되어 있으나 방들이 문으로 이어져 있나는게 상식적으로 이해가 안됩니다 호텔보다 모텔수준입니다.. 가족단위와 여행가기에는 추천하지 않습니다 한국분들 거의 없습니다
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service at this hotel was appalling.