Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
10 minute walk to the beach and Bangla walking street. A very helpful tour guide shop called Cristal located 2 minutes away - just walk outside the hotel and take a left where you'll see a couple of restaurants and then the tour guide. Hotel room we had included a little plunge pool which to be honest you don't really need. Nice pool with a bar. Very helpful hotel staff and well decorated hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So many ANTS in both of two rooms!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
5 of us stayed in two rooms, both of the rooms have so many ants!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great hotel, lovely staff, brilliant location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is great, just in the right spot. The staff are brilliant and friendly, especially the guys at the pool bar.
The hotel is in a brilliant location, 5 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Bangla Road, which gives you the opportunity to be in the middle of the excitement but also step away and relax by the pool. The staff are lovely, friendly and helpful and always on hand for any information, or advice you have. The rooms are amazing (I was in a deluxe room) which all the mod cons and the added luxury of a Jacuzzi to help soak away the aches and pains from all day sunbathing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Disappointing start but.....

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: We had the deluxe Jacuzzi room and it was excellent. Nice little verandah to sit out on and enjoy a drink. The room was spacious enough + good shower.
Cons: Receptionists with better understanding of English as conversations had to be repeated over and over.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping. Can walk to Jungceylon ( large shopping mall) and Bangla Road. Not too far from the beach.
We found on checking in that the twin bed room we booked ( and had confirmed) was not available. The receptionist expected us to share a large bed together and although I love my sister I wasn't prepared to sleep with her for 5 nights! We were moved to a twin room the next day however, but we couldn't unpack and get settled in until then. After that everything was ok. The pool was excellent with a swim up bar. The breakfast caters for all tastes and nationalities. One day our AC was leaking water but was repaired quickly. Only one bedside table between the beds wasn't really enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Have nice swimming pool, and breakfast
Cons: Room too far from reception area or access to hotel staff. should provide free transport to Patong Beach.
Location: Near to Patong Beach 20 min walk.
Too far from patong beach, the room I stay is vary far to the front desk and a wall next to the main road. No good view. breakfast is good. Should improve on toilet items, only provide dispensing shampoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Very nice!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
...short stay but fulfilling! Walking distance close to shore and resturants. Excellent weather and peaceful area.
4 out of 5
by RACHEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely would stay again

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, polite friendly staff internal, in-house dining well priced. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Quite and relax for a great getaway.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Is a wonderful stay with very helpfull staff and warm hospitality greetings. Relax and enjoy our stay with lots of fun exploring the wonderful Paton beach. Safe, clean with great food and beautiful people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time stayed 12 day's with the family loved the pools room service and breakfast when we go again we shall definitely stay there again