Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

good place to just go and sleep. no frills

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: reasonable rate, offered free breakfast, curbside entrance; no stairs.
Cons: beds could have pillow tops or be a little softer.
Location: we were visiting our daughter and family, but things to do? trails for snowmobiling or cross country nearby, beautiful area of lakes.
we arrived at 10:00 pm and unfortunately had to wake up the night clerk to check in. but she was courteous and friendly and had turned on the heat in our room before we got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend birding trip

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Large, comfortable, quiet room with convenient location to weekend's birding spots.
Cons: More breakfast items and options.
Location: Pine River is just south of prime birding locations in Cass County. The inn is in a very convenient location. I would definitely stay again!
Spent the weekend birding in the area with friends. Large, comfortable room with friendly staff. Enjoyed light, quick breakfast the next morning. Checked out early. Pleased with my experience and stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McGregor MN

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Friendly but not nosy. Was given a room on the ground floor. That helped a lot because I had a broken wrist and was having trouble already dealing with luggage and things I had bought to take home. Shower had good water pressure and I also had time to take a nice relaxing bath that was really enjoyed. .Also being on the main drag it was not overly noisy as are most plces. Forgot to grab the breakfast was too busy relaxing and thinking about having to go back to reality. Thanks, I enjoyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

nice quiet room great price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: PRICE
Cons: Carpet cleaned...
Location: places to eat close and not far from Leech lake for fishin
we stayed here 2 weeks before.. but this time there were stains on the carpet with a smell.. carpets needs CLEANING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from All over

We'd go back.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: We've stayed at numerous hotels that were no better but cost twice as much.
Cons: We'd have to really think hard about this one. See no need to.
Location: Located near the Brainerd Lakes Area. Fishing, hunting, trails, swimming, sunbathing, and a casino with a great buffet.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. Coffee machine, microwave, a safe. The TV and cable worked flawlessly. We were a little late, but no problem. They welcome pets, which would have been a deal breaker for us. They knew the area well, and were able to knowledgeably advise us on places to find things we needed to continue our trip. The grounds were well maintained and attractive. The staff were just a little standoffish at first, but warmed up almost immediately. The motel sits beside a busy highway, but once we closed the door the room was quiet. Breakfast was spartan, but food is not why we choose motels. What they had was sufficient for us, and there's plenty of places nearby to find more if desired. We had a good night, which is what motels are for. All for a more than reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada - across Rainy River from Baudette, Mn.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Blue Grass Festival.
Location: We visited a few stores, gift shops, antiques & restaurants - Ole & Lena's; Cozy Cottage Cafe & Bites Grill & Bar - all great!
Pleasant village & friendly people. Good dining too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Non smoking rooms reeked of cigarette smoke, beds were uncomfortable, not the cleanest place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were helpful and friendly and our rooms were clean, but condition-wise, it's run down, and no breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Patty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels