Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2019
Loved everything about it. The staff was awesome. The place was clean. There was so much was going on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2019
This resort was absolutely EXCELLENT! From the service to the food to everything in between, I have absolutely no complaints. Everything was spotless, the staff was extremely professional and attentive, and the resort was the perfect location. There was the Iberostar shopping center and spa located just outside the hotel but still on property; the employees were more than happy to assist with golf cart rides to these spots. The resort had the perfect balance of what someone might want: group pool activities, like water aerobics or beach volleyball, while also having a “quiet” pool if you wanted to relax without the noise. All of the staff members were excellent: a few in particular: Daniel, Caesar, Allen, Abel, and so many more I can’t keep track. The food was top notch everywhere we went. Everything was fresh and gourmet and the drinks were phenomenal as well at every bar we went to. I have already recommended this to everyone I know! One of the best resorts I’ve ever stayed at and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2019
The hotel amenities were great and the food was delicious. Staff was friendly and attentive. Would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2019
Rooms had bugs, service was subpar at best. Staff wasn’t helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2019 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for posting your opinion about your recent visit to our resort. Your comments are truly valuable for us as they help us to know if we are following the right path towards our main goal; our guests’ entire satisfaction. In order to achieve this, our Head departments work hand to hand to maintain our facilities and rooms in tip-top conditions. We regret to know that on this occasion we did not fully meet your expectations and rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Management for their attention. We sincerely hope you can give us another opportunity to pamper you with the excellent service that characterizes us. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2019
This resort is amazing. They do not advertise this well as it is a 4-5 star resort that all of your needs are taken care of. Food is great (they only need to add a taco cart) and abundant. The kids Star Camp is incredible and they really took care of our kids from ages 6-19 in different activities. The fitness facility is brand new and beautiful but why use it when there is so many great outdoor activities. Shows every night keep the party going. Our main recommendation is that when you check in, set up a reservation for dinner every night of your trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2019 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your comments about your last vacation with us. It is wonderful for our Star Friends and Star Camp team to hear that their efforts and dedication, made your vacation so incredible. We appreciate your recommendations and we invite you to try our Mexican restaurant "El Tapatío" and the "Takito" place at the Shopping Center on your next visit, you will surely delight your senses by trying the tacos! Hoping to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2019