Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved the porch and the very clean pool.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The room and pool.
Location: Location was close to beach, shops, and a beautiful Ice cream parlor.
We really enjoyed the peace and quite. The Beach was close by and the hotel provided Badges. The staff were very friendly.
1 out of 5
by Mona

Will not be back.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not impressed. Pictures are very inaccurate. Very old and needs renovation. Bathroom was not clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from europe

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Staff was perfect!! Room 4 had some challenges and no eggs for breakfast in winter Of course I would stay tgere again lovely place
4 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Made reservations at last minute. Great place to stay. A+++++
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent old world charm hotel very close to the beach. Beautiful area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Homey, cozy, made me feel like family

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: quaint and charming...staff gracious...bed was comfortable...would definitely go back when in New Jersey...was told there was an excellent restaurant
I was there to be there as my father passed away. The staff extended mercy and grace. They gave me space when I needed it and even put a piece of chocolate cake with a kind note in my room one night. The facility is spacious and more than met my needs.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Philadelphia

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and surroundings.
5 out of 5
by sally from Montclait

The best place ever

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Kathy, the manager is most welcoming and helpful
4 out of 5
by Darren from Watchung

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We visited for a short post-Christmas break and had a very relaxing time. The room was lovely with a very spacious marble bathroom and the hotel is well located close to the lake and a short walk from the town and beach. Breakfast was basic but it was possible to take food to the comfort of our room. We ate in 'Whispers' (the on-site restaurant) on the Saturday evening and would thoroughly recommend this; the food and service was incredible and its bring your own policy meant that we could transfer our champagne from our room to the restaurant! Thank you!!