Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Alittle gem in the middle of a busy town.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Its position and quirkyness.
Cons: The only thing would be, that the family dog fouled on few occasions around the pool/garden area,which wasn't pleasant.
Location: Great location, a short walk into the centre, lovely walks and great cafe's/bars/restaurants.
A little bit of paradise in the middle of a beautiful town. Rooms cleaned daily and clean pool/beach towels whenever needed.Breakfast tasty and local.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Very friendly family run hotel close to the centre

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location and the delightful staff. Nice secluded garden at the rear of the hotel
Location: Close to the centre of the Pollenca which has a good selection of bars restaurants and small shops
We were warmly welcomed at this family run hotel. A well presented good sized room overlooking the square and being December was quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and would stay again

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal for visiting Pollensa. The hotel is a short (5 minute) stroll from the town centre with its many shops, restaurants.and historic buildings The fact that this is so close to the centre, but has a lovely garden and pool is an added bonus. Breakfast selection was good and we also had a lovely meal in the adjoining restaurant (although quite pricey for the area) Arrived late (recommend letting the hotel know in advance). Staff very friendly and helpful. Lockup parking (about 200m away) is a bonus as the local streets are very narrow and street parking difficult. Suggest you don't hire a large car if you want easy access in the centre of Pollensa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

More Fawlty Towers than boutique hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The pool area was the best feature. Drinks are confined to a few cans of beer or coke on and 'honour' bar, snacks consisted of a few biscuits and nuts
Cons: In a word, service. Everything is in place to make this a great boutique hotel, but without the attention to detail it falls far short of its promise.
Location: Pollensa is a great town in a prefect location. Ideal if you want to step back from the bustle of the tourist hot spots of Alcudia and Puerto Pollensa
On the surface of it the hotel has a boutique appearance but this is undermined by an endemic inability to deliver on service. On arrival the main door was locked and we had to enter via the restaurant, this it appears is normal practice as reception isn't manned. Our 'superior' room was small, with single beds abutted under faux four poster drapery. The small refrigerator did not work, the kettle provided for tea/coffee could only be plugged in in the bathroom or by the bedside tables. Throughout our stay we experienced frequent power cuts, unusually lasting for only a minute or two, which suggested that the hotel power supply was tripping out. The included breakfast was a dismal affair. The cooked items were inedible, coffee provided by three separate machines which were rarely all working was tepid unpleasant tasting. Stale bread was left out from previous days, cereal merely covered with foil and left out. By choice it would be far better to eat out. The poolside toilet had no water supply for the first few days. The provided towels were good, but frequently too few and not replenished. The hotel restaurant is one of the more expensive places to eat in Pollensa, but seemed to be understaffed and overwhelmed when busy. On the one occasion we dined there, one of our main courses was completely forgotten and we had to wait twenty minutes for it to arrive. The food was a best indifferent . Finally, be warned - a late checkout is charged at the eye-watering 84 Euro.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Haywards Heath

A little Oasis and secret gem!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I went there for a weeks stay after our wedding. The hotel was charming and so were the staff. A lovely relaxing family run hotel. The situation in town was perfect. Nice and quiet with only a 2 min walk to the busier centre. The restaurant in the hotel was also run by a family, all be it a different family. And again it was fantastic, the food and service was personal and delicious. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 7, 2015
It certainly felt like home! The location is excellent for exploring Pollensa. We would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, average hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Quite expensive for the overall standard. Gorgeous garden, great location and good continental breakfast (hot breakfast not so good). However, our main issue was the room standard; no toiletries, no minibar; which meant drinks were unavailable when the bar was closed (quite a lot of the time) and the very annoying issue of having two single beds pushed together even though we booked a double room.... not exactly romantic for a couple!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful boutique hotel with an ideal location.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel Son Sant Jordi is definitely a secret gem. It has an ideal location perfect for pottering round the cobbled quaint streets of Pollenca. It's just a short drive to the coast ( which is a lot more built up & touristy!) The food in the restaurant is amazing but being so close to the town centre there are numerous restaurants & tapas bars to explore so it's fun to venture to local jaunts too.
4 out of 5
by Nick B from UK

Last minute find

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
A loveley boutique type hotel, hidden in the back streets of Pollensa. A short strowl away to the main square and lots of great restaurants (dont eat in square, expensive and not best food). Ideal of you want peace and quiet, coupled with great charm. A world away from the tat of the main resorts and all that comes with it. Rooms are all very different so be sure to check which you are booking.