Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for a ski trip

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Stayed there for 2 nights. It's 45 minutes drive to Sierra-at-Tahoe when there is no traffic. Staff is very helpful and kind. Breakfast is good. Room is clean and the beds are comfortable. My only complaint is the AC in the room is noisy when it runs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Overall good

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location, good breakfast
Cons: Heating unit too loud
Location: Placerville is very close, and it wasn't too far from Tahoe
Liked the place, easy to get to, clean, and breakfast was good. The heating unit was a bit loud, the bed wasn't super comfortable, and if you have people in a room above you get some noise, but overall and for a couple of nights is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Clean and spacious room.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: nice. Good continental breakfast. A lot of choices with waffle bar. Clean.
Cons: Nothing. I would stay again. Breakfast was only to 9:30. But we made it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel for a last second find

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: If you're in town, go to the Smith Flat restaurant. It's totally worth it.
Quiet hotel in Pollock Pines. It was a last second find for me (lucky to even get a room actually). Compared to other Best Westerns I've stayed in - this place was VERY clean. Inside and outside. Cable TV from Comcast (not some cheap TV package the hotel designed itself with limited channels). Excellent and FREE wireless. Each room has its own patio balcony too. Very friendly staff and accommodating. Parking is easy and abundant too. Easy to get to/from the highway as well. You'll hear highway 50 traffic at night, but that's life in a hotel. Overall, this was an excellent place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Room was great. Quite area. Beware though. I paid cash and they still put a hold on my credit card for the full amount of the room. Still waiting for the hold to come off at the bank!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Good experience but expensive for what it is, but then again all hotels in the area are expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean. Big rooms. Free breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to lakes, highway, Rubicon Trail.
The owners were very friendly and helpful. We needed to store our bags for a few nights while we drove the Rubicon Trail and they let us store them in their office. Great motel, very clean, and the free breakfast was very good! Definitely recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eureka

great stop over to tahoe

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
grat little spot