Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy from Valparaiso, IN

Beautiful Environment

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Swings by river were great for relaxing.
Cons: Hot springs too crowded to sit in.
Location: Takes quit a while to drive to cabin from Port Angeles.
So glad we stayed at Sol Duc Hot Springs. The environment was beautiful. Cabin was great overall. Took our waitress's advice and hiked from the parking lot to the waterfall. Absolutely gorgeous. The actual hot springs were too crowded to be enjoyable. I would also recommend eating at Lake Crescent Lodge while you are here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by an old guy! from Texas

Staff

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Highly reccomend!
Cons: Distance from 101
Location: beautiful
Everything was great. There were two young ladies in the front area at times who were real sourpusses. The wait staff, however, were fantastic as was the food.! Really liked the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashy from Seattle, WA

Go for Hot Springs and Stay for the Experience

Posted May 29, 2012
Nice rooms and good food in the Lodge diner. Hot Springs were Awesome!!
2 out of 5
by RB from Seattle, WA, USA

Average at best and not worth the amount you pay

Posted May 21, 2012
We stayed for one evening at the hotel. The staff were pretty good and the room was about as you'd expect for a cabin stay, but more heating, a more comfortable bed and a shower head higher than 5 feet would be good! The disappointing thing was the quality of the hotel relative to the cost and the key attraction for us - the hot springs - were pretty terrible. Only two of the three heated pools were open at any one time and this was on a Saturday afternoon. The two of us had to wait 15 minutes before we could even squeeze in to the pool, which we then found to be pretty filthy. Not one we'll be visiting again. And if you're going for the hot springs, well don't!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Awesome family getaway!

Posted Jul 4, 2011
Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort was the most fun we've had in years. The fact that there is no cell service, TV or internet was a little scary at first but turned out to be the best feature! The little cabins are very comfortable and our porch faced the river. There are these great little swings all over the property as well. The food in the dining room was fabulous and there are PLENTY of affordable things to buy in the little market for breakfast or snacks. The best tip of the week was buy local wine in the store and they cork it for you for free at the restaurant. The staff was incredible and so helpful! We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

A Beautiful Little Place

Posted Apr 6, 2011
A beautiful, scenic area surrounds these little lodges in the Olympic National Park. The hot springs were enjoyable, but the real greatness here is in the surrounding nature, great place to hike from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick MD

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Sep 15, 2010
This resort is in the national park so the surrounding area is incredibly beautiful which is why we picked it. However, the hotel is showing its age; the restaurant was disappointing, the food was nothing very special There are natural hot springs at the hotel; when we were there they were overcrowded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Interesting, like being in a cabin

Posted Aug 14, 2010
It was lovely, in the heart of the forest. Separate cabins were very nice and very private. I did think the hot springs would be more natural in its setting, this was a disappointment but not the resort's fault or something to correct. The food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

The place to take a rest at after hiking

Posted Aug 4, 2010
The room we reserved was clean, and the hot spring was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Sol Duc Hot Springs is a repeat destination!

Posted Jun 9, 2010
Check-in is later than expected [4:00pm] but the personnel were very accommodating. We were able to use the pools immediately. Plenty of clean towels to go around and the bath house showers are clean and automatic! Restaurant staff were professional and fun at the same time. Food was excellent! Cabins are nicely appointed, comfortable, clean, and situated in not-too crowded proximity to others. Highly recommend this destination and be sure to stay for more than one night!