Ratings based on 1,879 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff great, comfortable room. Met our needs.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location: central to area we were visiting
disability room perfect for our needs staff excellent. good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great location in the heart of downtown Portland.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Great location to all areas of the city.
Cons: Move/update the breakfast facility out of tthe basement
Location: Loved the Pearl district. Recommend renting bikes and taking bike trails along the river.
We parked the car and never used it again during our Memorial Day weekend stay. Room was good. Breakfast good and was continually replenished during the busy weekend rush. Doormen very helpful and friendly and gave us great advice to make the most of our stay. We parked at public garage right up from hotel and saved quite a bit of money on parking for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to waterfront

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Has a nice pool and sauna... breakfast was pretty good. Would go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but very expensive with hidden fees

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very nice, comfortable hotel with an amazing breakfast. However it was disappointing to arrive and find there's a 15% fee at check in on top of the Expedia rate. Plus a $35 parking fee at a run down parking garage across the street was a big let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Beautiful hotel located in the historical district of Portland. Walking distance to restaurants, and waterfront. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was very spacious and accommodated our family of 5 very easily. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet in the heart of downtown

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We loved our stay and couldn't believe how quiet our room was just one story above street level. The double paned windows must have been top quality. Best sleep we had during our entire trip (3 hotels in 4 days)! I must mention the family happy hour. It was a warm & celebratory mood down in the basement which was a great way to wind down our trip to Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great spot to relax after a long day of classes!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great staff! Clean room! Sumptown coffee across the street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel, close to the Moda Center

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel for families with kids...free breakfast and within a block from Voodoo Donuts. Also a two block walk to the MAX Red Line for a 10 minute ride to the Moda Center. Friendly staff and will stay again next time in Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ashley's 21st Birthday

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We had such a great room to be able to start off Ashley's 21st Birthday in style. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Richland Wa

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Enjoyed the 2hr evening reception, theater room, arcade, and general nostalgia of the building. Walking distance to a large amount of tourist stops.