Ratings based on 1,640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel everything was perfect.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything was excellent.
Check in went good other than the card reader didn't like my card the is he only place I've had that problem. We where in town for a dinner cruse and didn't know he town and the staff where very helpful in getting us on the right track.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff was excellent.
Cons: See above.
The lobby needs to be updated. The area they serve breakfast and drinks in the late afternoon is like a dungeon, dark, old and in need of paint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This was a great downtown hotel to stay at, located in the heart of Portland. The rooms are both beautiful and spacious, plus the hotel staff was more than accomodating. The only downside was that the local restaurants in the area do not seat minors after 8pm so this would be something to consider if traveling with children. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great space in a great location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: great blend of old hotel with updated amenities
Cons: Why do they charge for wifi when you are paying top dollar?
Location: We walked to almost everything
Staff was great and the room was large enough for our family of 5 to spread out a little. The breakfast is a feast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room with lovely extras

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Wonderful quiet room with great extras such as breakfast and evening reception.staff were terrific especially breakfast staff and bar staff.even the guy sent to fix our room phone was lovely and acknowledged us the next day. Every one who came to pick up a dirty plate from our table had a conversation with us.i hope this hotel values its staff because they are jewels. Absolutrly recommend and will stay again if in Portland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port

Great Comfort Downtown

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very spacious and comfortable rooms. Omelette chef is a nice step above the usual complimentary continental breakfast. USB plugs were hidden in the lamp bases, didn't notice till my second night, and they didn't work. Wifi also isn't free, at least if you book through Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value great hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Experience was great. The rooms are clean, spacious, and modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice building with BLAH interiors.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Nice staff and the beds were good
Cons: it needs better interior appearance to warrant four stars
Location: easy walking distance to many things in downtown Portland.
The staff is good the beds good but the interiors are below par. It seems like it was decorated in a manner that makes it feel like a 2 or 3 star chain hotel next at a freeway exit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Downtown

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Enjoyable stay - been to Portland 3 times and keep going back to the embassy suites !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Overall a very nice hotel.