Ratings based on 1,826 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved our stay here! The hotel is within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go and the staff was always so friendly! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Hotel deLuxe lives up to it's name

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Overall ambiance, very nice. Met the CEO of Adidas in the lounge bar, so clientele is well to do.
Location: Portland Art Museum, Portland Rose Garden. Pro soccer stadium a few blocks away, great restaurants and shopping are 10 blocks walk or 2 min. on Max.
Does not feel like a chain, very quaint and comfortable. The staff is very accommodating and I really enjoyed the 19th Hole as a casual place to unwind after my conference. Would return and would also recommend to friends or family visiting Portland, OR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Had a great stay at this hotel! Within walking distance to all the Portland hotspots & service was extremely friendly. I enjoyed the old Hollywood theme of the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Upscale, Downtown Gem!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: They overdid it on the air freshener in the lobby, but the candies and delicious strawberry and cucumber "spa water" made up for it.
Location: We don't know the area well, but seemed great. With 2 young kids, we could walk to restaurants, coffee/pastry shop, an outdoor "water play" park.
Our Hotel deLuxe experience was wonderful. Our double queen room was roomy and clean, fun views of the city, friendly, helpful staff (they offered to carry our stroller up and down the stairs every time we returned or left), and the restaurant/bar inside the hotel were awesome. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful hotel in the center of Portland

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, service, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location for everything you would want to do in Portland.
Everything was just wonderful. Special kudos to the front desk - forgot her name but she spent a great deal of time finding us a rental car to return to Seattle when our Amtrak train was delayed for hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from erie pa

hotel is in a great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: dining, valet parking, secure elevator
everything/everyone is top notch. you feel like you are special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
First stay here and it did not disappoint. Lovely hotel. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Relaxed and comfortable hotel in Portland

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Third time I've stayed here and always super-consistent. Staff are polite and efficient, rooms are comfortable and facilities are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Great customer service. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Received a free room upgrade. Room was clean, nostalgic decor, and a very comfy bed. Great location, easy to find, easy to park or pull right up front for valet, and walking distance to practically everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noxious Fumes in Room

Posted May 21, 2017
Although the staff was very nice about it and comped both our room service and our one day of parking, Expedia and the hotel NEVER should have allowed me to book the last room in this hotel, which had just had sealant applied to the window. The smell in the room was SO strong and potentially toxic that we had to sleep with a fan and bury our faces in the sheets. The hotel could not comp any of our room because we booked on Expedia. And we would have had to deal with Expedia to get a refund. Opening these rooms for rent before they were aired out was just a shameless money grab that worked. I still feel I'll from that room and all of my belongings smell like sealant. Even the dude who delivered our room service said WOW. That smell is STRONG!