Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Good location. Nice room. A little small. Great pillows and air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great hotel near Downtown Portland.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: Near Downtown Portland. Walking distance to public transportation and the city.
Had a great two-night stay here for a long weekend trip to Portland. We have never been to Portland before and this hotel was in a great location. Just outside the main Downtown area so it was quiet, but close enough to public transportation and was walking distance from some attractions. Very pleasant and helpful staff members.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Close proximity to the airport

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quaint and old charm, which I can enjoy. King size bed...not too hard...not too soft.
Cons: I wasn't prepared for the flight of stairs upon entering the hotel. One of our travelers has difficulty negotiating stairs; we weren't prepared.
Location: Here for only the night, but it is 1/2 mile from the historic district.
I like the old style, but if you require modern then this isn't for you. Smaller room with a king size bed makes it a bit tight. Small bathroom with not much room to turn around. We were traveling with a person with special physical needs, so it was a bit rough for her. However, for the single night, it was okay. Room 801 is right by the elevator and 202 (the new option) is a much smaller room. I was in 807 at the end of the hall and was fine. If I were traveling solo, I'd come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet location close to the action

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Nice hotel within walking distance to downtown restaurants and stores. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Fun hotel with a cinematic theme.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The location in NW Portland was great for walking in NW and the Pearl districts. The staff was friendly, professional, and thoughtful. I will stay there again. The bar, Driftwood, was a walk back in time to the Sinatra era.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces NM

Great hotel on the West End

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: I like the comfort of the hotel. It's elegant but far from stuffy and the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
Cons: The towels could be upgraded. I like fuffy towels.
Location: The location is perfect. It's away from the noise of the city center, yet close to fun restaurants and unique shops.
This is a very nice boutique hotel on the West End of city center. Very comfortable and clean room. The staff was very friendly and generous with information about the area. The hotel is a few blocks from the Pearl District where you find great restaurants and unique shops, stuff you won't find in your home town. This is the place I always stay on visits to Portland. The hotel is also on the Max lines to and from the airport, very convenient! Also the hotel is close to Washington Park, a great urban park with beautiful gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, location!
Cons: Less lights in room, switches, etc. Maybe ceiling fans as Windows don't open and gets stuffy.
Location: Food, food,food, shopping,drinks, COFFEE!
This is a lovely old hotel. You really should take Max, train, from airport, if you fly into Portland. Parking is $27 self. Rooms are small, but comfortable and clean. Try to get away from elevator. I would say for adult travelers as it doesn't really cater to children and rooms are small, think Europe or NYC. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my fellow travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Portland

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Good ambiance
Cons: bathroom could be larger
Location: excellent location with access to all of downtown Portland and also Providence Park for soccer.
Very nice place. Well done theme and service along with it. Room and bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from camarillo, ca

Pleasant hotel in good location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: There was a party at the hotel and the walls at the hotel were a little thin.
Location: Near rail station and had access to all things to do.
This was our first visit to Portland and it turned out to be a very nice hotel. The rooms were spacious however the bathroom was small. The location was close to the light rail station and a nice walk into downtown for shopping and dining. Our only bad experience was using the hotel bikes. My husband is a big man and the bicycle handle bars got loose which caused him to fall off. Otherwise we had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
My daughter and I lived the hotel staff was so amazing. They always willing to help with anything we needed.