Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and cost effective hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time staying here now, really like it. Only request would be a chair in the room as when you spend any time there sitting on the bed can become uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Plymouth

Ideal cost, ideal facilities

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Needed to accommodate 15 people for 1 night at a cheap rate and this was perfect. Solid and basic but very clean and quiet. Previous ratings give this hotel a big thumbs up and i agree. I also used the more update neighbouring IBIS hotel for eve meal and for a few drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A real budget, basic, and clean hotel.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient, free parking, & free wi-fi (very slow). No charge for printing. Staff was helpful. Paid breakfast was basic but convenient.
Cons: Having a hairdryer & more electrical outlets in bathroom & bedroom or provide extension cords. Get rid off motion sensor in bathroom.
Location: Didn't have time to explore nearby area, but it is close to old Porto and port wine tasting area by bus or taxi since it is quite a distance to walk.
Check in & out were easy. The room is very clean but small, has a stool & tiny table with lots of floor space. Bathroom is big with shower only (our request) & a folding chair. It looks like a hospital bathroom. It has no electrical outlet or a hair dryer. Bathroom light is on motion sensor. It will turn off after 2 minutes if it detects no big motion. Our room is a wheelchair accessible room. The biggest problem is that there is only one electrical outlet in the room plus one that is used for the tv. We had to unplug the tv to use the outlet & somehow tied our device to the tv cable to charge our device. There is a long mirror in the room but far away from any outlet. We asked why there was no outlet in the bathroom; we were told because the room is for wheelchair accessible. We told the staff that a person on wheelchair also needs to or can dry her hair, the staff just shrugged his shoulder. We asked for an extention cord, the hotel had none and we were offered adaptors which we didn't need. Staff was helpful but spoke very basic English. So, it was difficult to ask detail questions or explanations. Beds were comfortable but small, smaller than twin size. Wi-fi was very slow. Computer in the lobby was only in Portuguese; even the staff could not make it in English or any other language. It was frustrating to use. After an hour I decided to send e-mails from my tablet to the hotel in order to get what I needed printed instead printing it myself using the lobby computer.
5 out of 5
by Mateusz from Warsaw

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
I really loved my stay at this hotel! I definitely would give it more than just a star. Everything was perfect, beginning from the room, through bathroom and breakfast. The staff were really helpful and smiley. The location is great if you have your own car or you don't mind moving by bus. During my next visit to Porto/Gaia, I will choose this hotel again for sure!
3 out of 5
by Harley

Trendy Budget Basic

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
The AC does not work year round, and a staff member has to come up to unlock the window to be fully opened. Toilet is basically in a cramped closet that echos. Modern style of making the room simple & yet still trying to be effective doesn't quite work. Overwhelming cleaning smell, but at least the room was quite clean. Okay for a quick stay, but don't expect too much.
5 out of 5
by Paul from London

Edge of city hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great for what it is - hotel on edge of city - you really need a car to stay here
4 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fernando from Amsterdam

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. The room was small but very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unhelpful staff

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel only for the fact that it said it had 3 single beds and paid more on the website for the option for a bigger room and not to have 2 beds and a bunk bed. When we got to the hotel after many hours driving and saw it was not what we booked and showed them in reception they agreed we were right and booked a different room but they didn't care "not my problem" is all the girl kept saying what should I do. Provide the service we paid for would help very unhelpful staff!