Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location great views. Very expensive. Restaurant la sponda-over-rated. Beds are very uncomfortable. Otherwise its great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We spent part of our honeymoon here ... it was just spectacular. There is no better hotel in Positano. Amazing location and views. Breakfast is a wonderful experience made even more special by the waiters (especially Pepe). Great champagne and oyster bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

A wonderful experience.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The restaurant, pool, staff and view were exceptional.
Cons: It would have been nice if the gift shop had more to offer.
Location: Boat trips, dining and shopping.
Leaving Le Sireneuse, one can only think how quickly they can make a return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

The MOST BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WE'VE STAYED IN!!!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: The had recommended Bruno's restaurant up the street but we would recommend CAFFE POSITANO. Way better food and the view is extraordinary.
Location: 10 min walk to caffe positano is a must. shopping galore all around. Great location for gelato, ceramic shopping and limencello!
This location is absolutely dreamy. Every crevice and corner is full of beauty. And the level of service is SUPERB! They know you by name and take care of every need even before realizing you may need it. Alfonso and Leonardo were phenomenal. There is a private walk you can take down to the beach from the back side of the hotel and the restaurant La Sponda is a must! Not only is it a Michelin star but it's also got complimentary breakfast each morning with the most stunning view!!!
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Le Sirenuse is simply unparalleled.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Le Sirenuse for our 20th wedding anniversary and it exceeded our expectations in every way. We stayed in a Sea View room, and while it was small by American standards, it was exceptional. They entire resort is kept so immaculately clean that every day we would see a pan with a bucket of paint touching things up or a rag and bucket of water wiping down scuff marks. The service is impeccable. Having stayed at many 5 star resorts around the world, Le Sirenuse really was top notch. The food was extraordinary, both the breakfast and dinner at La Sponda. We loved the personal attention Pepe gave us. And the location is perfect. Priceless views. Close enough to the action that you're only a short walk from everything you could want, but far enough up the road that the majority of the day trippers never make it anywhere near you. Le Sirenuse stole a piece of our hearts and will forever remain a very special place indeed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is what's I expected for the price. The hotel and service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing Place! HIGHLY recommend!!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Everything! Location, pool, spa, dining, people, staff, cleanliness, relaxation, views, food.
Cons: Nothing, they have it all.
Location: Perfect location, steps from the beach (in Positano, steps mean be prepared to climb), amazing views, lots close by including food, shopping, gelato.
Sirenuse, plain and simple, know what they are doing. The location is perfect with a private staircase to the beach and gorgeous vistas over the sea. The facilities are great with an idyllic pool and great spa along with sun deck to hang out and have a drink or read. The rooms are gorgeous and they take care of every detail. Turn down service felt as though they knew the second you went out for dinner and went in and prepared your room for the evening. All staff there are pros as well. So amazing in helping you out and courteous at every moment. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by michael

Heaven on Earth

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Heaven on earth. If i could afford to move in, I would! Perfection - food, service, hotel condition, location, view, customer service focus....and on and on. Everyone should stay here at least once.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular Views

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic. The pool area and breakfast are truely spectacular.