Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

Very hard bed

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fine but the beds are terribly hard . All beds in the hotel are alike. Soft mattresses are not available. I slept really bad because of it and was totally exhausted when I came home. Will not stay there again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Kerzers

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wir schätzen die freundliche Art in diesem Hotel sowie die Nähe zum Z7. Sehr freundliches und hilfbereites Personal! Zudem ist das Aquabasilea im Haus, somit kann eine Übernachtung auch mit einem Besuch dorthin kombiniert werden.
4 out of 5
by priska from Schweiz

Gut erholt

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Zimmergrösse ok, alles tip top sauber. Sehr ruhig gelegen kurzer Fussmarsch zur Tramstation. Frühstücksbuffet bisschen überteuert, keine frischen Säfte und teilweise sehr trockene harte Brötchen, für 4 **** etwas Mangelhaft. Service war aber sehr gut.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Für 1 Nacht in Ordnung

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ist sauber und modern. Frühstück gut. Service unterkühlt. Gelangweilte Receptionistin beim Check-in, falsche Informationen zum Frühstück, man fühlt sich nicht als Gast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by boris from Zürich

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nach einem Aufenthalt in Basel mit Herbschtmäss und Besuch im Joggeli Fussballmatch gönnten wir uns einen erholsamen Abenteuer Schwimmtag im Aqua Basilea. Sehr empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aidan from UK

Great service

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
I never write these and the last thing I thought I would do would be to compliment a chain like Marriott. However. The staff at the Basel Courtyard went the extra mile for me several times when they could have easily said "sorry, that's not included" or "the kitchen is now closed". It felt genuine and was very much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels