Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Business stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Service, location, surrounding businesses and retail shops.
Spent 3 nights at the Westin Princeton and very much enjoyed my stay. Great location, excellent service, and Starbucks. My new home away from home while in Princeton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Emma, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thousands thanks for your gracious and fine review! Music to our ears! Your kind and sweet comments will surely be passed to our entire team. We wish you safe travels out there and are looking forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Be well, Live well, Eat well, Emma and your Westin Princeton Teams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Wonderful place-dropping daughter off at school

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Lovely surprise through Expedia.com. beautiful room at special price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Emma A, Hotel Management
..and many more to come Mj! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your return! Emma and Your Devoted Team Members.
5 out of 5
by Aimee

Couple getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel clean and pool very warm/relaxing. Restaurant within walking distance. Bedding amazing and bathroom bright with white tea accessories. If it wasn't for the other rude guests (which is expected of the area), our stay would've been perfect. The hotel was great, will be going back, but for longer stay!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your great rating and for your genuine input! Happy Holidays to you and your family! Sincerely, Emma and your Westin Princeton associates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, minor issues.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The heating system dries you out! It was dry like a desert in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for staying at the Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village! Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconvenience associated with the heating system and it will be looked into immediately. Thank you for bringing it out to our attention! Once again, we truly appreciate your loyalty to the Starwood Brand and to the Westin Princeton while traveling to Princeton area. Wishing you and your family Happiest Holidays! Sincerely, Emma and Your Westin Teams.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Friendly staff. Hotel bar to pricey.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Went for an event. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Room service was overwhelmed and had to cancel which is understandable as it was a busy weekend. However, every time we called to check status they repeatedly told us it was "coming up right now!" 3 times over the course of 1.5 hrs and it still never came so I'd appreciate the truth (I.e "we have too many orders" over lies such as " it is on its way up now". For the area, the bar seemed way over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First and foremost, thank you for choosing us while travelling over our competitors in the area! Your loyalty means a lot to us as our valued customer! It feels great to read your kind words about our rooms being clean and comfy! I diligently noted your constructive feedback pertaining to your experience with the Room Service order and will communicate it down to my Director of Outlets to ensure that we have an adequate staffing busy days to avoid similar type of occurrences for you and other guests in the future. Please accept our deepest apologies for the sub-par experience and for any inconvenience that was caused by that. We sincerely hope you will remain our loyal customer and will visit us again soon! Wishing you happiness and prosperity in the New (forthcoming) 2017!! Sincerely, Emma and Your Westin Teams.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many nicer hotels in the area.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Will not stay again. Very poorly trained staff. Check in unsatisfactory . Staff has attitudes. Hotel has seen better days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We were disappointed to read your review and would like to bring our profound apologies for missing the mark of excellence during your recent stay with us. Your respective comments will be shared with my Department Heads, so that certain measures are to be taken to address all above mentioned by you to ensure a Top-Notch level of customer service and satisfaction, that is the major feature of any company that can set it apart from the competition. We couldn't agree with you more on the subject of training. Training is of key importance if we would like our employees to uphold the high service standards we want all our customers to receive. Thank you for your time and feedback. We wish you safe travels our there and a Happy Holiday Season! Sincerely, Emma and your Westin Princeton Teams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel to stay in, you just need a car

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: It was very comfortable and relaxing.
Cons: Provide shuttle to the bus stop, Princeton or Princeton junction.
Location: Very nice quiet walkable area with great coffee shop, gift shop, couple of great restaurants and even food court, but you need a car to Princeton.
I really liked staying in Westin Princeton Forrestal Village Hotel. It was very comfortable and relaxing. They have a pool, gym and you can rent the workout clothing. I loved fruit infused water they offered, little Starbucks stand with baked goods from New York. They are located in very nice quiet walkable area with great coffee shop, gift shop, couple of great restaurants and even food court all in walking distance. The staff was very nice. I only wish they had a shuttle to Princeton, as I wanted to use public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Emma, Hotel Management
Dear Lida, We are flattered by so many kind words with regards to your most recent stay at the Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I noted your valuable suggestion about having a shuttle in the hotel and will communicate it down for further review and consideration. Thank you for your input and concern! We wish you a Happy Holiday Season!! Stay warm out there, Emma and Your Westin Princeton Teams.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We applaud your five star rating and thanking you for sharing your experience with our online community! Hope you will be back soon! Wishing you a Happy Holiday Season and safe travels! Sincerely, Emma and Your Westin Princeton Team Members.