Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Tired hotel requiring maintenance

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: the fitness centre and the location
Cons: maintenance and refurbishing
great location with good gym. hotel needs maintenance work and refurbishing. Our room had 2 missing light sconces, a broken toilet paper dispenser. Hotel staff were not very friendly
4 out of 5
by delia from California

Must eat lomito sandwich next door at Fuente Alem

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 6am into Santiago and did not make early check-in arrangements. That being said, the hotel staff upon arrival were not very sympathetic to our desire to get a discount rate for early check-in to rest. We offered to pay half the room rate and they said after 11am we could do that - which is ridiculous because we would be 2 hours from the earliest they could check us in at 1pm anyhow. There were two very rude morning front desk women but all the others were pleasant-ish. The breakfast was good with good options and the rooms and beds were quite comfortable. We each enjoyed a queen size bed in the triple room to ourselves which is awesome when on long vacations! The mean front desk lady was nice when we checked out.., later I was told Chileans are just a bit rude in general... Aloof would be a better descriptor - just ignore that and it's a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by Julian from Rio de Janeiro

Not as good as the pictures. Bad interent!

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are not as good as in the pictures. The lobby is not bad, but the rooms are bad for the price that you pay...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel for business

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was in Santiago for a week of business. Hotel was clean, a bit noisy, gym was great, as was the buffet breakfast. Keep in mind the gym is closed on holidays and Sundays. Location was excellent- nice neighborhood and very close to the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for its value.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
The hotel had a great lobby, the staff was extremely friendly and the amenities were sastifactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: Location, comfort, friendly staff.
Location: Excellent location in a mixed neighborhood with shopping, several universities and beautiful homes, also close to transportation.
Comfortable, good location, friendly staff (none of whom speak English), accommodating to special requests.
4 out of 5
by Gus from Denver, CO

Great find

Posted Oct 6, 2011
I am a physician who went to Chile to get away from work for a few weeks. This is a very practical hotel with lots of perks. It´s well-priced. Its currently being updated and the repairs made the room smell like fresh paint, but this wasn´t a bother and the repairs didn´t create too much noise or interference. Breakfast buffet is plain, but free, though great for simple things like coffee, juice, jogurt, and cereal. Hotel staff is very friendly, always helpful and informative. Internet access downstairs is free, 2 of 3 computers worked, always available. Location is perfiect 1) Its in Providencia 2) A Starbucks is less than a block north down P. Valdivia Blvd. 3) Post office is a block away 4) If you like to jog (which can be a challenge in smog-ridden Santiago, with few parks), the Cerro San Cristobal hill is best place in ctown (6 miles for entire loop but you can cut back at any time) even though it´s hilly. The main entrance to park is less than a mile from hotel at end of P. Valdivia Blvd. 5) Good restaurants and stores of every kind are all around Providencia Also, as a guest you get to use the small but fairly complete gym/fitness center next door to the hotel. It has indoor pool. I´d go back in a minute. Great experience overall. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, SP

Not Impressed

Posted Jul 18, 2011
I was expecting much more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent and affordable hotel in an otherwise expensive country.

Posted Dec 15, 2010
The Hotel Neruda was great. Excellent rooms for the price and even included breakfast. Not your basic continental breakfast. Had free WiFi and I was able to make calls back to the states via the wifi (with a VOIP account). Excellent service! With a friendly staff. Overall excellent price for what you get. The surrounding neighborhood is great as well. Hotel Neruda is conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Impressed

Posted Dec 14, 2010
Very good neighborhood.