Ratings based on 3,755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The amenities
Cons: Parking & Restaurants.
Location: Very nice.
The hotel is very nice. they just have to be able to provide parking at no additional cost for their guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Ocean Views

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: View of the ocean. Beach access, pools, hot tub.
Cons: Bathroom not as clean as I'd like. The paint on the rails of the balconies flakes off in your hands.
Location: There's a Denny's, Chinese restaurant and cafe onsite. Other restaurants within walking distance. Taxi are a bit pricey for short trips.
We really liked the view on the ocean side of the hotel. We've now stayed there 3 times and likely to stay again. The room is pretty large. We stayed for 2 days and didn't feel closed in. Some downside items: The TV is pretty small. It has very large windows to see the ocean, but moisture inside the window makes the view hard to see. The bathroom is large, but doesn't feel exactly clean. (there was a large hair on the floor, only one drinking glass (it was sitting on a thick paper pad, but that pad had wet stains leading me to believe that it doesn't get replaced much)). The paint on all of the balcony railings flakes off on your hands (probably from the salt air). There was a dead moth on one of the pillows. They have free WiFi, but not as good or reliable as I'd like. None of these items were bad enough to want to leave. All employees that we interacted with were pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The best part of this hotel was the pools. They have three different ones, including a waterslide.
Cons: They charge $25 day for valet parking. Our valet bill came out to $150! We were shocked because valet never usually costa by day.
Location: The location is great. San Juan isn't very far and their are lots of bars just a few blocks down.
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we are happy that we chose it! The view of the beach is beautiful and the selection of pools is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Simply the best!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Great restaurants, decent beach and pool area. Not far from "El Morro" (the forte), old San Juan, close to airport.
Great hotel, staff and location. Very clean and up to date. We loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO


Posted Oct 10, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beware of the Laguna tower.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Saltwater pool was wonderful. The secluded beach was very nice. The staff are super friendly as well.
Cons: I stayed in the neglected tower. Old, run down, the bed was a Futont! I keep thinking how is this a Hilton.
Location: Same restaurants with in a short walk. The real action is in of course old Sam Juan, or down towards the Marriott.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in PR,

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Hanging at the pool.
Cons: Beach area is small.
Location: Wonderful location. We Ubered around the city. Restaurants are also in walking distance.
Great hotel, food and pool area. Not much of a beach but again, great pool area. Staff was wonderful as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Some restaurants and stores within walking distance. By car, Old San Juan is really close by, but parking can be tricky.
I basically was there just to sleep, but the staff was courteous, and the room and facilities were clean. I wish there was a microwave in the room to be able to heat up my left over food from the large portions served at the restaurant. The first night (a Friday) there was a lot of noise on the floor caused by rowdy guests, but the rest of the stay was very pleasant. One day the maid forgot to clean and replace the coffee for the room's coffee maker, and I didn't have my coffee in the morning. :-( Also, the air conditioning was leaking a little bit, but nothing worth of me having to request another room. One complaint that I DO have is that, one of the desk clerks gave me a price for the daily parking, and at checkout time they did not honor that price. I ended up paying over $2.50 extra per day (not to count the daily tips for the valet people) when I could have parked it myself and save me all that money. The last thing that I was not thrilled with was the charges to use the Executive room. $7.50 for every 15 minutes of internet!!! (Not to mention $1 for each printed page.) However, Even though I did not use them, I was pleased with the bar, happy hour deals, restaurants, pool, and other amenities. Oh, and the view is spectacular!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The hotel location is excellent

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The restaurants and the pool areas where exceptional very relaxing and inviting.
Cons: There is nothing to improve.
Location: Old San Juan is only a mile and a half away by bus, star bucks coffee shop is downstairs, Denny's good for breakfast is close.
The hotel is beautiful, so much to offer the grounds are well kept and the staff was great!! I would recommend it to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

Nice hotel, minimal guest service.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Great pool, great view. Loved that pool stayed open all night. Very bad smell of molding carpet through halls and hotel guest services delivers a bit slow, also my room was never cleaned on my second to last day even after asking front desk to send someone up. Pretty disappointing customer service but great views and pool area. Open bar and music, pool slide for little ones.