Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Top spot

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Quiet & comfortable
Cons: The state of the spa tubs was disgusting. First thing in the morning and the tubs had a layer of putrid scum on the water surface and around the sides
Location: Nothing nearby.
Lovely place, just a shame it's up the hill and there's no shuttle bus ☹️
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
It was just okay .....:.............:.:room had a very bad smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great views

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Well appointed hotel with good facilities and helpful staff. Fabulous views of mountains and lake. A little way out of town, away from maddening crowd. Breakfast vey good, evening meal in restaurant disappointing given cost. Nice pool (but cold) and spa pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff
Location: Wished it is nearer to the shops...nice view of the lake and town though.
The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Delivered the information I enquired about right to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with nice view

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Booked a family room with 2 queen beds for 4 person but the policy can only allow 3 adults in 1 room despite there are 2 queen beds. With the staff help, managed to book another room on the spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Great hotel but parking is an hassle

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: nice spacious rooms with great views
Cons: parking and city access, like shuttles
Just not enough parking spaces for the hotel guests and staff. We end up parking further down the street which is a hassle with kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby rooms, needs updating

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Dont know if I would stat there again For the price I would expect the rooms to be abit nicer Vent in bathroom hasnt been cleaned in a long time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Insane views!

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel, very clean and comfortable rooms. The views from my window are indescribable! I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Gorgeous Views

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice hotel close enough to town but far away that it felt exclusive. Had dinner at the South Eatery. One of the best dinners we've had with spectacular views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We had a great time! Very clean, comfortable. Staff is very friendly. We had two children with us, the room was with 2 big beds, it was just perfect! AMAZING view!!!!! Delicious breakfast, they have sauna, gym and outside swimming pool - we didn't use it but it looked lovely.