Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moldova

Posted Feb 12, 2017
All exellent ,beach very nice,we can swimming ,restaurant and kitchen beautilul.Only this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment style hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We stayed at a three bedroom apartment on the third floor. It had a serviced apartment feel. The apartment itself was extremely large and luxurious. It had all the ammenties we required and a stunning balcony and views. A nice surprise was the hotel restaurant. The food, setting and views were excellent. We actually opted to dine there often since the food and surroundings were so nice. The pool area was also great with two hot tubs and poolside service. Quite a few steps and a steep decent to be aware of. The front desk staff were helpful but certainly not the level of professionalism you'd expect from such a hotel. the service just seemed ammature, losing track of payments made etc. We didn't get to visit the hotel's private beach, but the two local beaches were nice but be aware of pushy sales people offering parking and water sports. Overall, the hotel was really nice but missing some touches to make this an excellent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COSTA RICA

not close to the beach. 2kms away

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: the room and the view as really good
Cons: everything about the restaurant. there were only one girl who was nice, the rest were rude, stering at you all the time with hat evil eye. not nice
Location: a good restaurant named El Avion (the airplane). the front desk people didn't recommend it, but the food and the service were great. they made my day
friendly front desk staff. restaurant staff, not too friendly. Food at the restaurant wasn't the best part. too simple, not friendly service there. I called to kindly ask if they had room service to have breakfast at the room but they were like offended and not friendly, not kind. the swimming pool bathrooms weren't too clean. they looked like a forgotten area. there were 2 dirty jacuzzis by the pool area that didn't inspire confidence. the ocean view was ok. the rooms were nice. the parking lot for your carr is very small. they make you move your car back and forth, back and forth like 3 times until they feel comfortable. the room TV's too small for the decent size of the rooms
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from New Orleans

FamilyMoon

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
What a great set up-like a full-on apartment. Plenty of space. Beautiful pacific views! Will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great resort for a family

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The staff at this hotel were extremely kind and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, perfect for our family. The hotel has a beautiful beach that you can walk down to and a nice pool. The beach is rocky so it is more scenic than for swimming purposes. Our stay here was great overall and I would recommend this hotel for families with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kiowa, colorado

Absolutely amazing place! beyond expectations!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This place has it all...HUGE and luxurious rooms that are 5 stars at an affordable price, primetime location in manual Antonio/Quepos, I hear the best pool in the area with fantastic ocean views, friendly and joyful staff, awesome breakfast our three young boys loved, and a place we will come back to for sure! This one is not to be missed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Penthouse suite was very spacious for two families. Only one restaurant.... food was great for breakfast but not very good for dinner (tried it twice). Beach is private but very small and rocky. Kids still has a lot of fun there and an excellent spot to watch the sun set.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great. Thanks.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Thank you so much it was great. I will come again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Absolutely beautiful resort

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Gorgeous, modern suites really couldn't be better.
Cons: Bar staff need improvement in social skills and customer service.
Location: Lots to do in this area, very busy, lots of restaurants and bars, etc.
Pros: All 3BR suites are just stunning; elevator opened up to room, 2 huge balconies, efficient A/C, tons of space, beautiful views. Were supposed to be sold as condos, and you can tell, because they are designed really nicely. In a good part of town, lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Private beach that you can either walk down the hill to or take the resort transportation the short distance. Rooms were impeccably clean. Front desk staff were very friendly. Easy to book tours and transportation. TONS of wildlife around the hotel (monkeys, lizards, birds). Breakfast was included in the rate and it was surprisingly good. Private trail through the reserve. Cons: Due to the rooms being all suites, it caters well to families. So if you don't have kids (as we didn't) you will be the vast minority. And there will be kids EVERYWHERE. And most of these kids will appear to not have been raised properly, as they will be screaming and making all sorts of other noise, with no slight attempt from the parents to quiet down. This, of course, is not the fault of the resort, but is a fact nonetheless. Pool bar staff were flat and unfriendly; felt as if you were putting them out when you asked for a drink, particularly during "happy hour" (which we stopped after the first couple days because it just wasn't worth interacting with them and then waiting for 20 minutes).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centerville, La

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
This was a great place to stay, and the staff was very helpful. We booked all of our excursions thought the front desk, and it made things hassle free. We also ended up booking a flight through the the front desk to go from Manuel Antonio to San Jose instead of riding in a taxi for 4 hours. The only down fall of the location is that the beach is not very close, but the hotel has a shuttle truck that will take you there upon request.