Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Carolina

A night with ACL suites

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
except for the smelly corridor that gave me a headache we had a nice stay since the staff were friendly and accommodating special Tnx to the Miss who helped us get a transport to and from where my grandchild went to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

It was good

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet and peaceful
Cons: No slippers
Location: More car parking
Well accommodating staff and good food. The room is clean but there were no slippers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disapointing

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Close to where I wanted to be
Cons: More thought into customer satisfaction
Location: Shopping malls and araneta stadium
In general ok, but now charge for bad wifi, charge for minding baggage after check out , food costly for what is served
3 out of 5
by MK from Wellington

Good budget hotel in Quezon

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
ACL Suites is a budget hotel with clean rooms and good service but you get what you pay for. The room I stayed in had noisy A/C which didn't work most of the time, slow wifi costing 100 peso for 12 hours, a tiny window with no view and the usual rock hard mattress. The private bathroom was adequate and overall, with clean sheets and towels and free breakfast I would say the suite was good value for money. Location is not great if you want to be near shopping malls or tourist attractions, however it was easy to find and is close to main traffic and transport routes. The surrounding area is fairly poor with lots of small shops and businesses. Plenty of jeepneys and tricycles but few taxis. I used Uber a few times and didn't have any problems but it always pays to know where you are going in Manila as the drivers often rely too heavily on Google Maps and Wayz.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for just one night stay but it is hard to find that place because it is in a very small street. This is just a motel and not a hotel.
1 out of 5
by Ma Danica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good
1 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

ACL Suites, Lies of everything they claim to be.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The welcoming front desk clerk.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Location is good, but not ideal. Local convenience stores and food kiosk are just a steps away.
Me and my companion walked in through ACL Suites' doors with high expectations (you would too after seeing the photos and reading the ratings about the place). Once we were assisted to our rooms, we were very surprised with what they claim was a "deluxe" room. Me and companion works in the evening, so when we walked in the room we were horrified to see the room was too lighted for there no blinds. The toilet was dim and the air conditioning was really terrible. To be honest, staying in SOGO would be way better than staying in ACL Suites. No wonder their manager asked me and my companion if we have visited the place before. It's only saving grace is it's welcoming front desk clerk. If you're looking for relaxing, comfortable and convenient place to stay, then this place is not for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ACL

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room looks like a studio type apartment. I like the colours and how the room was arranged. The interior of the hotel was nicely done. The service was equally nice.