Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't Contact

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Due to terrible reviews decided not to stay phoned up with no answer and emailed with no reply, not very professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for visiting London

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great little hotel, with good links to central London. Inside it is clean and the staff on the front desk were helpful. My only issue was that the room was cold, this was solved by having the air conditioning on, which wasn't ideal, due to the noise. But I didn't mind, as the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

good for low budget people

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
room was too small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary neighborhood, lots of trash.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
good Turkish food nearby. Way too far from London. Creepy neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by jas from gantshill

great

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
exelent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Cost-effective if you don't mind other factors

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Price and Easy to get foods and gloceries
Cons: Signal of Internet ; Hanger in the room and bathroom ; Closet
Cost-effective, simple room if you don't mind other factors such as distance and transportation to city center. Neighborhood seems not well organized, but safe. Good things are plenty of restaurants and shops around, and a nice park nearby
1 out of 5
by Edward from Sutton Coldfield

Let man into our room while we sleep.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Basic so expected basic. They gave someone else our room key and before 7 in morning a man came into our room and saw my wife in her underwear sleeping. I was on top of blankets as was she and the man stood looking at us. Ran out when my wife screamed. The hotel then said they gave him a key because we had the same first name.
3 out of 5
by Harshad from Witney

Disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was my third or fourth visit at this hotel. It appears to me that the rooms allocated to me each time are deteriorating. This time I was allocated a room on the ground floor backing the garden. The panel for the electronic key was broken.The glass panel on the back door, leading to the garden, was also broken. I am now considering another hotel when next visiting Ilford.
3 out of 5
by Salman from Toronto, Canada

It was Okay!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
I had to stay here for a night. Room was super small, and the carpets weren't all that clean. Bathroom was small but it was clean and functional. I will stay here again if its just a night or two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy close to attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Ilford is dangerous. Website for hotel was misleading
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Eddie, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you found the town dangerous. However I would like to clarify that our website is not misleading as we have actual pictures of the rooms