Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Sebastián

Para no volver ni por un fin de semana

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Nada
Cons: Me da igual. No pienso volver
Location: Muy alejado del centro. En la zona no habia ninguna actividad turistica
Me pusieron en una habitación al lado de una puerta de emergencia, por donde el personal entraba y salia constantemente. No pegué ojo los dias que estuve con el chirriar de dicha puerta. No me dieron un enchufe para mi secador, tuve que comprarme uno y solo funcionaba el enchufe de la television para secarme el pelo o cargar el movil. El baño lleno de moo. La ubicación es lejana del centro, y no compesa para nada
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward from Sutton Coldfield

Let man into our room while we sleep.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Basic so expected basic. They gave someone else our room key and before 7 in morning a man came into our room and saw my wife in her underwear sleeping. I was on top of blankets as was she and the man stood looking at us. Ran out when my wife screamed. The hotel then said they gave him a key because we had the same first name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Harshad from Witney

Disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was my third or fourth visit at this hotel. It appears to me that the rooms allocated to me each time are deteriorating. This time I was allocated a room on the ground floor backing the garden. The panel for the electronic key was broken.The glass panel on the back door, leading to the garden, was also broken. I am now considering another hotel when next visiting Ilford.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vaclav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Salman from Toronto, Canada

It was Okay!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
I had to stay here for a night. Room was super small, and the carpets weren't all that clean. Bathroom was small but it was clean and functional. I will stay here again if its just a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy close to attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Ilford is dangerous. Website for hotel was misleading
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there only for a night. Room was really nice and comfy, just too small. It was clean and air conditioned, which was an advantage for the untypically hot London weather. Staff was helpful. Everything was as described. The only disappointment was that we paid for king bed and we got double.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathaniel from Bluffdale, UT

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here five nights. The room & bed were small but comfortable. The bathroom was tiny, you could barely turn around in it. The shower didn't drain: it would overflow the stall and leak onto the floor every morning. The room was very stuffy: we had an open skylight, but no windows. There was an A/C unit, and after running that it was comfortable. However, twice the A/C unit leaked. The only thing under it was the TV so it didn't get into any of our stuff, but of course we had to then deal with the heat & the repair. This didn't inspire much confidence, given the first leak sprang the first night and the sign out front said "FULLY AIR CONDITIONED." Though the rooms were close, we were never disturbed by other guests, though we sometimes heard the plumbing. One time I was in the hall and heard someone blaring music in their room a few doors down but in our room I couldn't hear it. The 123 and 179 buses run to & from the Gants Hill tube stop, which is the best way to get from here to London. If you need to do laundry the closest self-service place is Orchid Launderette, about a 10 minute walk up nearby Belgrave Street. One reason we chose the Arinza was it had parking. We didn't end up renting a car, but I'm skeptical we could have actually parked there: the lot was always full despite me asking a few times to make sure we'd have a spot. If we'd known we wouldn't actually need parking, we would have chosen someplace closer to London (it was about a 45 minute trip one way).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

Health and safety nightmare

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
TV aeriel cable passing through the room at head hight, kettle has to be balanced on a chair to be used, curtains do not fully cover the windows and filthy carpets but bed appeared clean