Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Disgusting hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very misleading pictures on expedia website. Rooms are nothing like the pictures. Total scam. View from window is terrible, all u see is the roof of the building with nothing but garbage and used condoms were left. Definitely a 1or2 star hotel. Nowhere close to 3 or 3.5 as it says on expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton

Far from it's star rating

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Terrible, requesting money back in pending case! Van blocking parking bays, receptionist sent me to the wrong room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and helpful.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The air conditioning, the friendly staff.
Cons: The tv should be hung straight in the room. Shower/Toilet fittings need tightening/maintenance.
Location: The location is good, on a quiet road. There are bars and restaurants within walking distance and a park on the opposite direction.
The air conditioning to the rooms is very good. During the mini heatwave, this was very good as it was ice cold in the room.
3 out of 5
by Sam

Did the job

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We paid £52.00 for 2 people for one night, and you get what you pay for. We went to a concert so didn't spend much time there and I wouldn't have wanted to spend much time there as room was very small but it did the job we needed it to. It wasn't dirty but wasn't spotless either but the bed was comfy enough
1 out of 5
by Morhaf

Never Again

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staying for 3 x nights working in Essex; my general view summary:” I stayed in much better maintained Hotels for less what I paid here”; reasons the state of the room, loose and cracked sockets that could be dangerous, Air conditioning control box coming of the wall, cracked tiles in the bathroom, the painter who painted the wall brushed the sockets and fittings on the wall; Bathroom Extractor fan is on all the time it was noisy I expected it to be controlled by the bathroom light switch like any other hotel I stayed in, the water system when someone next room use the toilet is very noisy; both disturbed my sleep, the bathroom light is very dim; no bathroom floor mat had to use the towel; lack of cleansing marks all over the stainless steel in the shower, and the shower drain broken and it was dangerously filling up the shower tray due to partially blocked drainage on top of all that the parking is a nightmare was blocked by another visitor who parked and blocked the way in told hotel attendance that the resident left the keys at the reception to move the care if needed very unusual will not choose this hotel again and wish these companies who advertise and promote this type of hotel on their website; to check before accepting them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel with a fare price.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Location of the hotel is very good, close to all amenities. Walking distance from train station and valentines park
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't Contact

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Due to terrible reviews decided not to stay phoned up with no answer and emailed with no reply, not very professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for visiting London

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great little hotel, with good links to central London. Inside it is clean and the staff on the front desk were helpful. My only issue was that the room was cold, this was solved by having the air conditioning on, which wasn't ideal, due to the noise. But I didn't mind, as the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

good for low budget people

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
room was too small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary neighborhood, lots of trash.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
good Turkish food nearby. Way too far from London. Creepy neighborhood.