Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary neighborhood, lots of trash.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
good Turkish food nearby. Way too far from London. Creepy neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Cost-effective if you don't mind other factors

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Price and Easy to get foods and gloceries
Cons: Signal of Internet ; Hanger in the room and bathroom ; Closet
Cost-effective, simple room if you don't mind other factors such as distance and transportation to city center. Neighborhood seems not well organized, but safe. Good things are plenty of restaurants and shops around, and a nice park nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy close to attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Ilford is dangerous. Website for hotel was misleading
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Eddie, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you found the town dangerous. However I would like to clarify that our website is not misleading as we have actual pictures of the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Upgrading

Posted Jul 29, 2015
London is expensive and this place has the price right. Regardless, they desperately need new bedding and cosmetic upgrading in the rooms. The mattress had spring sticking out and pillows were paper thin along with the sheets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nothing like the pictures!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We first entered the room and were suprised by how different it looked from the photos! And the stench...the room smelt old and mouldy. The room was tiny (although the bed was a nice size). The bathroom was clean(ish) but had mould in the tiles. The curtains didn't close properly and the view out of them was an old courtyard. The carpet felt damp and slightly sticky which probably added to the mould. Once I found a space for my car I didn't dare to move it (as there is only 4 slots). Had to ask for glasses and towels. Staff were plesent enough but was very disappointed by the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Toilet door lock gets stuck

Posted May 31, 2015
Went to the hotel and got stuck in the toilet room for about 10minutes. Staff didn't seem surprised as if it happen befor. Receptionist came with a butter knife to let me out (ridiculous). i personally found this extremely dangerous as there was no windows and the room was so congested. The receptionist told me that it will take 10minutes for a handy man to come open it. If it wasn't for my self I would have to wait another 10minutes just to be let out. Ruined my whole stay! Handy man came half hour later Requesting to fix the door lock. We had to turn him away as this is extreme disturbance. But just showed that I would have had to wait 30minutes to be let out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northants

2 dirty nights

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: rebuild it
Location: watch people fighting in the street
as i came back to my hotel there was some one in my room dirty floor its no 4 star
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean but noisy.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Nice and clean hotel room friendly staff. Good access to rail and buses. Noisy surrounding peoples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fr

good pictures bad hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Unfortunately the pictures on the internet are very nice but different from reality..when I got to my room I was very disappointed... extra small room with a strange smell.No phones in the room so you had to go to reception every time you needed something. very thin walls so you could hear everything in the other room... would definitely not recommended it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice and comfortable Hitel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I spent just a night there . I was warmly recieved by the receptionist.. The bed and pillows were just right for a nights rest. There could be more improvement in the repairs in the bathroom such as toilet seats which were a bit wobbly and also the shower holder needed to be tightened. A few loose screws on the sockets needs re-screwing. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.