Ratings based on 4,693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great either.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Bed comfy, tv and Internet, parking.
Cons: Updating, cleanliness of room, staff at registration comb and pull back hair.
Location: Very seedy, nothing to do nearby I don't think.
Casino itself wasn't bad. Registration was quick but staff did not look pulled together and professional, hair very untidy looking and the member who registered us spoke so quickly I couldn't understand some of what she said and had to have her repeat herself. Room was very outdated and it wasn't as clean as I expect; toothpaste on bathroom tile, fingerprints visible on various objects which left me feeling uneasy about the rest of the rooms cleanliness. Other than that the bed was comfortable, tv and Internet worked very well and steakhouse we ate at was acceptable. The waiter was a little to friendly for the type of steakhouse it was. I had filet mignon with Bernaise sauce which was excellent as was the asparagus I had. My husband had prime rib which wasn't as good as my filet. Parking was free and convenient to hotel but casino/hotel is in a seedy part of town. Probably won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Elevator security needed to be fair. They need to check All not to be singling out by color. Was not happy about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, oklahoma

One of my best experiences. Real friendly staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Highly recommend you stay there. Great....all in all, best hotel that I have stayed at
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and comfortable.
Nice Hotel. First time in Reno. Would stay there again. Restaurants were very good. We ate at a restaurant specializing in Prime Rib. Was fabulous. The salad bar was excellent too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean. They need new pillows

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Easy check in and check out. Italian restaurant is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cups were dirty. There was trash left by the previous traveler. Pool was clean and nice, big for a normal hotel. The staff was very friendly though and will assist you with any concerns you may have. Finally, they had a mini fridge in the room but you couldn't use it because it was full of things they want to sell you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca,

Business

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Overall the hotel was very comfortable and the price was excellent. I would come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

One night stay during a road trip.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great place to stay. Buffet was delicious. We enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Better than expected for a casino hotel room

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: See response to question above.
Cons: Throw out towels with holes; leave room in frig for guest's items that need refrigeration; verbal warning re: time limit on taking snacks off stands.
Location: Good location near River Walk restaurants and green area close by.
Lots of pluses: very clean room with comfortable beds; adequate towels; housekeeping staff was pleasant and kept the room tidy during each day of our stay; security guards stationed at the bank of elevators on the main floor to keep non-guests off the non-gaming floors; very quiet corridors and our room had adequate soundproofing so that we could not hear conversations nor running water stemming from adjacent rooms. Our room had adequate blackout curtains to keep out exterior lighting and the air conditioning unit was quiet and efficiently kept the room cool (daytime temperatures were 100+ degrees F. outside during our stay) so that one could get a good night's rest. There are also many good choices for eating venues in the hotel/casino complex, which is also in close proximity to restaurants located in the River Walk district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The only thing I didn't like was the lack of communication from the check in person concerning the "resort fee". We went to check out and were expecting to get back our $50 deposit. We were told this was for incidentals during our stay. Got back $10 because the took out the resort fee and city tax for each day of our stay. I don't understamd why these costs can't be built into the price we pay when we book the trip through Expedia. If we had been there say 4-5 days, well $80- $100 can really affect some peoples travel budget.