Ratings based on 5,109 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villages, FL

Casino

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Close to Lake Tahoe and mountain biking.
Cons: Checkin was slow
Location: Hiking and Mountain biking
Casino and great amenities in the hotel. Great walking city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Very clean & all employees highly helpful Quiet rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Stay away from this dog house

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole thing has to be remodeled, it;'s about time.
Booked deluxe room with 2 beds, when I got there they gave me small room with one bed for 2 people, even though in my itinerary it says "Your room will be guaranteed for late arrival". Called Expedia and they confirmed that they indeed gave me the wrong room claiming my arrival was late. Really ??? I arrived around 11 PM and my room was supposed to be available, I paid for it. Anyway, the whole thing is a joke, small room, extremely dated with really bad smell in it. I wish I knew I'd stay that I would have stayed in my car it has more room and smells much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Hotel Needs an Upgrade

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient to downtown Reno. Cheerful and helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded. A non-smoking room shouldn't smell like tobacco.
Location: Adjacent to all other casinos and other Reno attractions.
The Eldorado looks a lot like the hotel/casino we visited 10 years ago. The elevators feel old and beat up. The staff was very friendly. Our room was a "non-smoking" room on a "non-smoking" floor, yet the room still smelled of tobacco smoke. We suspect that this room might have been a smoking room back in the days when everybody smoked everywhere. Otherwise, the room was average in cleanliness and amenities. The food in the buffet and the coffee shop were also average at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great pillows comfortable bed

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Food was exceptional. Enjoyed my stay. Expedia advertised that the resort fee would be waived. I had to pay the resort fee. The hotel clerk said if I could find the paper trail they would waive the fee. I did not have the information and was charged an additional 21 dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent room at great prices

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room was updated and smelled brand new, bathroom was really nice, shower walk in, bed comfortable, towels lush, quiet space, nice staff and amenities, parking convenient and free, location handy and close to everything, highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Enjoyed it and will be back soon .beds were very soft and staff was friendly with fast check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon, should your travels bring you to Reno again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,Wa

Nice

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: I loved how the rooms didin't smell like cigarettes and that when you walked into the hotel you couldn't smell cigarettes.
Cons: Making sure the bathroom facilities have proper draining and that the iron's are not bolted to the ironing board. Made ironing a bit challenging.
Location: First time visiting Reno, not sure I would choose to come here for a vacation but was nice enough for the sport activities we were there for.
The staff mainly Shirley at the front desk was refreshing, happy and even though we were so tired from driving we couldn't help but laugh at her spunkyness. She is a real asset to the hotel in making sure the guests are taken care of. The room on our first night was amazing. The second night, was okay. Clean but the tub was clogged, other than that things were perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Top of the line in everything.
Cons: Control of the temp.
Location: Great location, did not go out.
The only complaint I had was the room temperature. It was very cool when I arrived and the thermostat would not adjust to warmer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

You get what you pay for sometimes

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The gambling was fun.
Cons: Upgrades......
Location: Good location
We did not pay a lot for the room however with the resort fee we paid too much for what we got. The check in was very disappointing, unhelpful and just very unfriendly. This hotel is really old and the rooms reflect this. Although it was not dirty the age of the room without upgrades makes it appear seedy.