Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tim from Walton

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short Family break , 2 Adults, 2 Kids to visit main attractions in Rome. The Room suited us well and we received excellent service. Would recommend and return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do yourselves a favour and stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has the appearance of being comfortable, but upon closer inspection it needs some serious maintenance. the bed quilts are filthy - haven't been cleaned for months. The beds are old and like wooden planks with broken springs, the light fittings are dodgy, the TV did not work and, worst of all, there was no hot water for 48 hours, which seemed to be a complete mystery to the proprietors. One very big problem is the flexi-hours of staff. There is only someone available from 8am to midday and then 4pm to 7pm. This quite expensive accommodation is run to suit the owners rather than the guests. Do yourselves a favour and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter M.

great staff

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Orbitz
its in a great area, the rooms are a little dated, but the great staff made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mwin

city break in Rome

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Ebookers
Excellent location close to all sites. Staff were extremely helpful. We used the shuttle service to/from the airport which was fabulous and well organised. the rooms are slightly smaller than expected but still comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Elena from USA

More of a Bread & Breakfast than a Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Only at Check-In was Staff available otherwise no one around. No hit water, bed was like a cement slab, phone not working, no where to put your belongings but the floor, fridge temp Luke warm, room only cool at night, room locked from inside out . Not a luxury anything! Breakfast as advertised. Very Ancient room like a. Roman Villa! Picture of hotel outside not as advertised on the I-Net. Like sleeping at the Coliseum....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kjtd

Excellent location, friendly service

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Orbitz
A small hotel, just off Piazza de la Repubblica; walking distance to Colosseum, Trevi fountains; just blocks away from the metro and n the middle of good shopping area. We had a four-person room; a bit tight, but overall a fantastic stay! The only suggested improvement is a bit more hot water pressure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by cecysnyder

Great location, rooms a little small

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Orbitz
Can't beat the location -- right in the middle of the cty and steps away from Trevi fountain, Pantheon, etc. It was a little quirky to find the actual entrance and the front desk is not staffed at all times, so important to communicate when you will arrive. Nice, quiet room -- comfy although tiny. Wonderful, helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EllieNickWin

Great City and Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Orbitz
The room was set up nicely with a single bed for our granddaughter. Lighting was fine and the bathroom was clean and even though it had a tub / shower, it seemed safe. Quiet at all times. A/C in the room we were in worked but we were originally scheduled for a room where the A/C had broken. They changed us before we had checked in. Breakfast was continental and very adaquet. Staff friendly and helpful when called upon. Only drawback was an elevator that did not work a couple times causing us to have to walk up or down from or to the fourth floor. Might be a problem that was not one time from the reactions of others. I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by Taylors tells all

Mixed Review!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Orbitz
Our experience at Domus Livia was mixed! The air conditioning unit for our room was broken and could not be fixed during our entire stay. Marissa and Dennis (staff) were excellent and tried their best to accommodate! My daughter and I were given an air conditioned room, but my husband and son opted to stay in the original room. The telephone in their room did not work for a couple of days and their TV had to be replaced due to not working. The elevator to the 5th floor did not work on two occasions and walking up all of the stairs was taxing at times. The central location is very good. The staff, again, was very kind and did give us a partial refund for the inconveniences!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Overnight only

Lovely room

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on HotelClub
We thought the room here we stayed in was really lovely. Domus is located in a very central position, only a short walk from the train station and on a lovely shopping street (just be warned it is on level 5 and there is no signs outside to find this - you need to go into the foyer to see the sign for it). The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room itself was beautiful. The only problem was the breakfast was not very nice at all, we ended up going out two of our three days. But otherwise we loved this hotel. Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice in the room as well.