Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The pools were nice. The fitness team was outstanding.
Cons: The bathrooms in the hotel
We visited this hotel for a friends wedding. The hotel was just ok for the price we paid. We didn't go through our friends travel agent since the price was even higher, we book through Expedia. The hotel is considered Gourmet Inclusive, which I didn't find to be true. Most nights,the food was not great. I ate bread and mashed potatoes at the wedding because the meat was so over cooked I had trouble chewing. And the last night we were there we went to the Caribbean themed restaurant, where I did not eat either. The whole food experience was not bad, the Italian place and the Tapas place were simply amazing. The rooms were fine, except do not share a room with someone other then a person you want to hear/see you use the restroom. The door has a 2 inch gap and is made of frosted glass. So if you like to hear/see a person on the toilet then this is great, however if you are rooming with a friend I suggest asking them to stand on the porch while you go. And flush multiple times, because nothing seems to go down. However on the plus, the staff was extremely friendly especially the fitness staff. If you want a great fitness class on vacation Jorge and Louis are your guys. No frills, hardcore boot camp and beach functional training. Great classes and really motivating instructors. Overall the drinks were good and the decor was nice, just feel like we paid a whole lot of money for a very little amount of value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, look for better if you want luxury

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good, not great. Many others probably much better than this all-inclusive. Food is ok but probably doesn't say much when room service was the best food there. I would investigate others in the area and put this at around average to above average, by no means a 4-star hotel. Everyone in our group had room issues upon checkin and trust all the reviews when they say that the ocean view is better. It's not. You barely see the ocean and no one was thrilled about there rooms as if there weren't any real huge differences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice all inclusive hotel for reasonable price

Posted Apr 11, 2016
For the money spent, I think it the best deal around. Check prices on expedia. I really enjoyed the stay The food is above average but not the Ritz. Entertainment is a bit weak but I would recommend it to families with small kids and adults
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stress Free Vacation

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: I looked up on-line, which all inclusive hotel chain had the best food in Riviera Maya.
Location: We stayed on the property this time and did not venture out.
Everything about the resort was amazing. If possible, book a room in the premier (adult only with the age of an adult being 18) building. This level gives you a more customized experience with choice of pillow, natural soaps and aromatherapy for your room. The food on a whole was definitly gourmet. The Spoon has a wonderful buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Caribbean restaurant and the Italian restaurant were both delicious. The Mexican, not so much. No worries about the freshness of the food. If you are a big drinker, the drinks are free flowing. At the pool, there is drink service only. No food is allowed at the pool so lunch time is a good time to take a break from the sun. Smoking was almost non-existent while we were there and I could not of been more thrilled. Cannot wait to go back again next year. It was also family friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Met some really great people, the food was good, the service was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Too pricy compare to the quality
There was Aunt everywhere in side of hotel. Sofa bed was so terrible that we could not sleep well. We suppose to have two queen beds. Only one bed with sofa bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Well kept grounds

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The pools and the well kept grounds and room.
Cons: Over booking was a big problem for most of our group. The food could be much warmer.
The hotel was very well maintained inside and out, the staff was pleasant and worked hard to meet the needs of the guests. We stayed at this hotel for a wedding, in total there were 31 of us. Upon arrival we were told they over booked. Many were not given the rooms that were reserved, and paid for in advance. Many had to repack and change rooms during their stay. My husband and I were forced to stay and a different hotel the first night, as they didn't have a room for us. The manager did pay for several taxi trips so that we could come back and spend time with our group, a credit towards a spa treatment (which we enjoyed), and we were upgraded to the same room in the adult section. Over all I would say our stay was nice. The food was average and usually on the warm/cool side, when we asked for hot food they did make sure our food was served hot. During our stay there was a seaweed boom, no fault of the hotel, and typical for this time of the season. The hotel worked very hard each day to try to clean it up. Thankfully, the pools are beautiful, spacious, and again, very well maintained. We enjoyed the pool time greatly. Just a side booking note: Many friends upgraded and paid more for a "beach view", we were surprised to see that this meant the room faced the beached, but it did not mean you could see the beach from that distance, or from the palm trees. Be aware that you may not see the beach if you opt for the upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jack

Beautiful Hotel clean and comfortable as your home

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I love this Hotel the staff so friendly room is so clean room service so fast i love this hotel and definitely I will recommend this hotel to my friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Decent hotel ..

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I was so excited to visit Mexico for the first time, but I was already rubbed the wrong way when we got there and couldn't find our reservation. They had us under the wrong name, my husband's middle name was our last name. After they finally found us (took about 10 minutes and 3 employees) they took us to what they thought would be our room. We open the door, and there is someone else's stuff strung across the room. We have to go back to the front desk and get a new room, since they gave us a key to the wrong room. Thankfully there was no one in there when we walked in. We went for a wedding and told other couples how this happened, and apparently this did not only happen to us. It happened to about 3 other people. The beach on the property was a huge let down. There were rocks about two feet into the water, which you couldn't see, because the water was murky and brown like the color of a lake. There was also a ton of red seaweed along the entire beach. The water was warm though, which was nice. The staff was more than willing to please and the food was great. The pools were clean and we loved the swim up bar. All inclusive is definitely the way to go. The first two days of our trip were great, but the second two days it literally monsooned. The wind blew off half of one of the smaller restaurant roofs, and the rain made everything wet, including things indoors. Roofs leaked, puddles collected around doors and windows, and the power went out on countless occasions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: 24 hour room service.
Location: Nothing was close, it was pretty secluded
The hotel was very spread out, not very user friendly. The ease of using the facilities was not good. Between weird hours for the restaurants and bars and inconsistent enforcement of rules of family friendly areas and hotel dress code made the experience not enjoyable. Unfortunately most rooms only have queen beds, even though the are noted as kings during reservations.