Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Filthy, dirty, noisy, hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Not one thing. It was CRAPPY!
Cons: EVERYTHING, staff included. When I complained they didn't even offer to help or an excuse.
Location: I don't know, I left the town and didn't go back because of this hotel.
Do not stay at this place. The halls were dirty, the rooms were dirty, the facilities in the rooms were old and broken, there was mold growing in the sink, the tub drain extremely dirty and the drain was broken, the place stunk terribly of cigarettes even though the room was "non-smoking". There were beer bottles outside on in the yard, wine glasses, butts, and trash. There was a band playing into the early hours, we called the front desk and they said they couldn't do anything about it. We booked an adjoining room but couldn't use the door between them because there was a hasp and padlock on the door. The breakfast location was terrible, it was in the bar. The food was very skimpy, no selections and cold. I wouldn't have stayed even one night but we got there late and had no other place to stay. I planned on staying for several days but left after the first night. I would advise Days Inn and Wyndham to disassociate their name with this hotel. The only good thing I can say is that the sheets appeared to be clean. This is a terrible place, don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Runnnnn

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was terrible. Had to switch rooms. Shower didn't work in one of the rooms. Hot water was burning hot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Mold on the sink..Sheets where terrible..smelled badly.. Deplorable!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca NY

Bed Bugs?

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This was a one-day business trip, and the location / price were very tempting. The hotel is old, and it shows. My room looked clean, but the bathtub did not look too sanitary. I used flip-flops to go in. On top of that, I came out with several bug bites... Not going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heathrow, Florida

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: rooms and furniture need updating, cleanliness needs to improve. Mold in shower stall, broken furniture, lack of hot water
Location: truck stop and truck weighing scale on one side, country and western bar on the other side.
I do NOT recommend this hotel! I stayed there 4 nights in three different rooms. The morning of the second day the shower water valve broke, I only got warm water. I told the front desk and was told they would fix it or give me another room. I left for the day and returned to the same thing. The night clerk knew nothing about it, but put me in another room even though he told me initially there were no other rooms. It was a room that had been smoked in and stunk, yes I am a non-smoker, but decided it was bearable for the night. When I put my briefcase on the desk chair, the back of the chair fell off. But the shower did have hot water. The following morning I was woken up by the day clerk and a maintenance man trying to enter my room. They did knock first, but I was still in bed when they used their pass key to try to enter. The safety latch prevented them from getting in. I told them to wait a minute and got dressed. They tried to show me that the original room's shower was fixed but I told them the water was only warm, not hot. He agreed to put me in a third room after showing me that the water was hot in that room's shower. I agreed and moved my belongings into the third room, without help.The clerk and maintenance guy seemed quite indignant. The third room had mold in the shower stall, furniture that was broken or worn, and lamp shades that fell off when I turned on the light. The toilet paper holder was also broken. Do NOT stay at this hotel, it is a dump.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. It was for work related reasons. So it

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great. Made me a waffle and had a restaurant with live entertainment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very bad smell. Very old. Ugly in all aspects. I will never go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort only

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The restaurant across the street. That's it.
Cons: Overall condition of entire hotel. New TVs.
Spend a bit more and stay somewhere else, if possible. The door next to our room had been kicked in and not repaired. The hotel used that room to store all their old mattresses. Old, smallish, tube TV in room. Room had a funky smell, like curry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The toilet ran continuously, the floor of the hotel room was so soiled my feet were black after walking around it twice barefoot, the shower was dirty and the drain broken so a direct hole in the bottom of the shower and there were cobwebs in all corners.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

OLD AND TERRIBLE

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete renovation
Location: Not good .
Reception area was old and not very clean. Got our rooms and the smell from the rooms was nauseating. Not clean and not very big. We asked for different rooms ( we had reserved 3 ) but they were not any better. Went to front desk, asked for refund and left. Do not recommend!