Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Get a maintenance person on site who addresses problems that come up. There will always be problems with that many rooms.
The faucet sink in the bathroom was splashing water all over the place. I called the desk and the hotel staff volunteered to come and inspect the bathroom. Also one of the lights in the room was out of service. He observed and told me he would never be able to get the hotel management to fix the faucet. The following morning I reported to the attending hotel attendant who also confirmed she could not get the problem fixed because the maintenance person had personal problems and will be unable to address these issues. The good news is they promised to reassign me to a new room. This happened later during the day. I had different problems in the newly assigned room where I stayed for a couple more days before checkout: bad light, non-working remote control. I complained only on checkout
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

No clean rooms

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Got there, first thing they gave us the wrong room, then the second and third rooms were both dirty un maintained, beds in made and stuff in toilets. Was un acceptable. Then while I was in line demanding a refund the "employee" said "we are out of rooms"... Then the owner replied "just mark them clean for now and then they will be available in the system" that is absolutely disgusting... Also the first room we went to had all burnt out lights in it and the door frame appears to have been kicked in never repaired. Room 340 was the kick in room. Room 310 was unclean and I forget the other one! In the hallways of the rooms there were leaves and garbage scattered everywhere... Will never even consider it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel has bed bugs. My family and i were bitten up the next morning. I called the front desk and all that tbe person did was offer to switch rooms. I was very discussed. I will never stay or recommend this place to anyone. We saw beds being tossed out and an exterminator driving around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoney Creek

Last minute booking.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Easy check in. Easy check out. Free upgrade to a suite for no extra charge. Booked 20 min before arrival. Our info was in the system at arrival. Quiet and comfortable room. Continental breakfast was good. Did the trick. Staff were all smiles all the time. Room was clean. Water was hot. Fresh towels and bedding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Took an hour to check in. Went to the room, heat didnt work, locks were broken off doors, old out dated hotel, beyond uncomfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken everything

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I did see some repair men, but the outside door didn't lock, the wall light had to be unplugged to be turned off, the shower leaked. I reported all of this - in addition, the television didn't work for my entire stay. I was told it was a cable company issue, but it wasn't repaired and it was never followed up on without me initiating it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Did not have a room for a prepaid reservation

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness, facilities, staff, customer service
Location: Close to colleges and marketplace mall.
This was my second time at this hotel, and it was worse than the first time. I booked the room and prepaid. When I went to check in, they said they did not have a room for us. I had to wait for half hour for them to find a room, and they asked me to go check if it is clean (!!!). When I went in the room the heat had been turned off, and the room felt like I was standing outside. I slept with my clothes on. The bathroom towels were old and looked like they were hanging there for months. I was so turned off that I did not take a shower at the hotel. The only reason I booked the room was that the price was really low.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Should be shut down
I was seriously thinking about calling the board of health......I left after seeing the room I think these are the kind of rooms that are rented by the hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
No problem with check in. Bathroom had damaged tiles that were concerning, and the sheets had cigarrette burns. Other than that pretty good, not a place I would go and just hang around all day, but if you just need a place to lay your head and take a hot shower for a reasonable price they're pretty good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heater was broken the outlet was black

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The front desk guy was very nice but the room was frozen. The heat was broken and the plug and outlet was black.