Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Overall it was what you paid for..the beds were as hard as a rock. The bathroom was cery outdated. There were no outlets to plug anything in without moving furniture. It was extremely hard to find your room and the exterior of the building looked like a run-down school campus. The air conditioning in the room had to be kept at 55 to keep it freezing because if you tried to adjust the temperature it would be hot in the room. When I expressed my dissatisfaction with the room the staff did not offer anything to help. Would stay again only if last resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want a clean room look elsewhere.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This motel is old, dirty and is not secure. The bath room was full of mold, the carpet filthy, and there were stains on the bedding. The air conditioner did not work on a 90 degree day. The free breakfast was limited to a few stale bagels, muffins, and cereal. The security locks at the building entrances were broken as well. The afternoon desk clerk was friendly and helpful, but was unable to solve the problem as all the other staff had left for the day. I did leave early and was given a refund through Expedia. I f the owners cared about the condition of the property as much as the desk staff this would be a much better place to stay, but on the current condition avoid staying here at all costs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was clean
Location: Close to my family
Room was very small. Very old and outdated furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st petersburg fl

Awful Facility

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It would take a large amount of money to change the overall unsafe appearance of this facility.
Location: Did not stay to find out.
The outside appearance (dirty Windows, pot holed parking lot) give the appearance of being unsafe. The room condition only adds to this perception.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fix it – tear it down & start over.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It was close to family and a story to remind me... Never do that again!
Cons: Fix it – tear it down & start over...remodel or do something. Flat screen TV's are cheap. The air conditioner is beyond its usable life. The toilet pa
Location: Actually it was close to the interstate interchange that makes it convenient yet away from the highway roar.
The facility is run down, worn carpets, leaky pipes, I had to clean the air conditioner filter for air to come through the cooling unit (deafening when it was on). Holes in the parking lot that would swallow a small dog. It started off with a very late check in after arriving from a west coast to east coast fight. It was after 2am when I got there and no one at the desk. Just a “be back soon” sign. Of course I didn’t think I would have to wait for another 20 minutes for someone to show up. The bar next door was cranking to karaoke with a plenty of activity with people hanging out front. Loud and lude on a summer Saturday night. That was not impressive but I must say I too was once young. So the evening went on (morning for that matter). Now…Checking in finally…I asked for a room on the first floor but did not expect they would have one with the lateness of the hour. Second floor walk up turned out to a be quiet room far away the lobby’s entrance, the parking lot being dark and still occupied by revel rousers. Shocked when I got in the room to smell the dampness, turned on the piper cub (AC unit) and tried to get some sleep. Listen – I don’t expect much and seldom complain. I travel 60% or more a month for work all over the USA. This was a vacation on my dime to come back and see some old friends & relatives. But this time pushed me over the edge. I was looking for a cheap stay…and I got it. I stayed the week as the money was spent; besides family was the priority.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, In.

Terrible hotel. Would not stay there again.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Only the desk clerks. They were friendly and very nice. I had to ask for toilet paper and extra 2 towels. They presented me with them right away.
Cons: See above. The whole hotel needs renovation and uipdated. Look around at other hotels; OMG.
Location: Not a thing. The bar/restaurant was charging a cover charge; $5.00 per person. The band was not very good. The food was tasty though.
The hotel was dirty. The desk clerks were the only nice thing about the hotel. The bathroom was dirty. The bathroom sink was in need of major repair. There was graffiti outside the room 387 on the ledge. The room did not look appealing at all. The refrigerator was making a terrible noise thru the night; very unrestful sleep. If I could have left immediately after checking in I would have. But I was far away from home and could not travel another mile. I WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. I WOULD NOT OFFER THIS TO ANYONE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roch,ny

I didnt stay

Posted Jun 11, 2016
First room was nasty and second room was nasty. Desk chair filled with stains all over it stained sheets dirty floor dirty ledge by the bed chipped paint they ripped down a tv or something in left the wall showing nasty hole.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathroom was filthy ,the sink was ready to fal

Posted May 12, 2016
Bathroom filthy ,dirty bath towels hanging on the bathroom door.Used coffee filter in coffeepot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was dirty, it reeked of smoke,

Posted May 4, 2016
The room was dirty, it reeked of smoke, My daughter has asthma and had to go out side to catch her breath. Blood on the wall , hair on the sheets mold around tub I would not take a shower..I wanted to leave and go find another room.could hear people next door fighting, or something. ( throwing things , slamming doors).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great value for price

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Check in was fast. Room was clean and comfortable. Overslept and missed out on breakfast. Coffee in lobby was hot and ready. Check out was quick. Highly recommended for price,service and quality.