Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition of room

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Smell of pet urine and water drenched carpet. Must be a leaking pipe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk

Never again

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nada
Cons: clean rooms, new bedding, new carpet, fix bathroom, get the smell out, improve breakfast
Location: went to a Wendy's
Everything in the room was dirty. Terrible way to start tour vacation. It smelled bad, like a flood went thru a month ago and it just dried out. Breakfast was sub-par and that was the best part of the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what they advertise.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I believe if I get the front desk. And I am informed that I must wait for the room to be cleaned. Then, when I enter the room. It should be just that. I am an germophobe. So I should be comfortable when I enter the room. The floor was not vacuumed. There was weed buts all over the place. I had to wipe down the sink in the bathroom and the bedroom. Toothpaste residue, etc. was all on the sinks. It just was not a good two days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever been

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The carpet was soaked and smelly (smelt like mold). The heat was at the maximum and the reception wouldn't change our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm NOT PICKY! But this place was OBSCENE.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: It makes a hair-raising story to pass on to people.
Cons: everything
Location: Graduation at RIT. Was told this was not costly and nearby
Urine, Beer, Cigarette Odor hits you in face as soon as you enter room. You're prepared for this as soon as you see the building, then heave your luggage over potholes, overgrown grass and weeds (there is no sidewalk) observing the enormous foundation cracks in bldg, peeling paint everywhere, en route to your room. The furniture is not only old, it is so marred and damaged that no thrift store could sell it. The room was tiny--maybe 8 x8 feet. The bed linens had 1) brown diarrhea-looking stain on blanket 2) sheets had little black specks scattered and human hairs of varying lengths 3) cigarette burn-holes. The dust beyond where a vacuum could reach, but still highly visible, was 1/4 inch thick. My god! We got out of there, fast. Country Inn Suites up the road had a room. Also there is a biker-type dive bar attached to the hotel. It's like a large room off of the main hallway by lobby. This place should be shut down asap!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Disgusting

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: STRUCTURE, ROOM CLEANLINESS, EVERYTHING, THE FOLD OUT COUCH WAS BROKEN AND WOULD NOT CLOSE SO IT WAS LEFT LIKE THIS AND THE ROOM WAS STILL RENTED.
Location: The location was good. Surrounded by restaurants and shopping. Close to our destination
Photos online are lies!!!!!!! Horrible dilapidated hotel!!! Never stay here, EVER, EVER, EVER. NOT EVEN OVER NIGHT FOR 1 NIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NO REMOTE WHEN MY HUSBAND GOT TO THE ROOM. WAS FOLLOWED BY THE POLICE UPON DRIVING INTO THE LOT. NOW I REALIZE THERE MAY BE ALOT OF POLICE ACTIVITY JUST BY THE LOOKS OF THE HOTEL!!!! SORRY I DIDNT TAKE MORE PHOTOS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester

Dont stay here

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: There are lots of restaurants and shopping fairly close.
I stayed in a few different rooms. Each room had at least one light that didnt work. The parking lot floods deep whenever it rains. One of the rooms had bedbugs and tiles falling out of the shower. The wifi constantly cuts out, and when you call the front desk to ask them if they can fix it, they tell you to call the wifi company for them. All of the sheets have cigarette burn holes in them. The parking lot is fullmof deep potholes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Loved it!

Posted May 13, 2017
The staff was super friendly and the Continental breakfast had a lot of choices. The bed was super comfortable. The refrigerator kept our beer ice cold and that's important thank you days in Henrietta we will be back. Sincerely southern California couple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Rochester Day's Inn

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: building needs renovations
I thought that for the price the room was adequate. The building definitely needs some renovations and repairs. If you want a cheap room, this will suffice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

DONT WASTE MONEY OR TIME

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Got 1 bedroom real cheap went in kid on the phone while checking me in talking to whoever and didn't even explain anything except where to go to the room. Fine get to the room and the carpets are dirty with spots and dirt all over couldn't take my shoes off the bathroom moved when you turned the faucet on. The place was in horrible condition. I left both cards on the table and just left after 20 minutes getting a room at the extended stay which is clean safe and a hell of a lot better than that dump!!!!