Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s newfield ny 14867

Close to strong memorial hospital

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Ok.Could use some repair work and the phone did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel that also has a bar and prioritizes the bar.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The city it was in. Nothing about the hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness. Clean the shower and floor. Close the bar.
The room smelled like mold. I will not stay here again. The hotel has a bar where the bar patrons take most parking spots so you cannot park by your room easily. They serve breakfast in the bar space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

roach hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: room was not accessible
roaches all over the room & bathroom and on the bed. weed odor, thin walls , shabby room , hard bed, stain blanket. staff denied a roach problem. my husband showed them a dead one. enclosed is a picture of a roach on the carpet. disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location was fine. Close to many things.
I got there a half a day early. The guy at the desk gave me a hard time. He wanted to charge me at the high rate for 6 hours before check in when my room was empty. After 30 mins of talking he finally gave me a discount. But the room was tiny, the toilet had a hard time flushing,the tub was discusting and the door to the bathroom would not close. And there was no microwave. I won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Near our daughters college.
Room needs updating. Fridge was noisy, had to unplug. Not enough outlets. Bathroom fan extremely noisy. Hot water took forever to get hot, then took forever to cool down. The worst was the loud music that was playing most of the night. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, MA

Health Department needs to be called in

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing at all
Cons: They need to raze the building and give it up.
Location: Location was good we were attending parent's weekend at RIT - where we liberally shared our horrible experience with other parents.
The first room they put us in smelled so badly of mold it literally made me sick and gave my husband a migraine. They new it smelled as they had dryer sheets stuffed into the air conditioning unit. We requested another room, this room just smelled dusty but was bareable however, There was mold growing in tub on the tile and all over the bathroom ceiling. The bathroom ceiling fan was not covered and there were exposed wires covered in inches of dust. The bathroom door had graffiti on it in black marker the paint on the frame of the bathroom door was all chipped. The door to our room on the inside had something spilled down it and it had been there for quite sometime and the desk chair had some kind of dried white substance all over it. We also noticed upon checking out that our mattress and box spring had some kind of nasty vomit or feces down the side of it. Oh and the best part - the day we checked out a cockroach ran over my husbands feet as he sat on the toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Glens Falls, NY

Disappointing for a Days Inn

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing except that it was close to where I had to go
Cons: Everything
Location: There were plenty of places to go and eat, but other than that I will never stay at this hotel again.
The floor was not level as you walked in. Bathroom door had been kicked in and did not close. Holes in walls where people had punched walls. Firecracker was set off near ceiling with a burn mark. Ring around water control was gone. Phone did not work all the time. Bathroom was not clean, curtains were not hooked on either panel in middle. Window sills were dirty with cob webs and black stuff. I was so disappointed and because of this one motel I will think twice about staying at another Days Inn. I have used Days Inn several times, but not anymore. Even the sidewalks in this area were unsafe to walk on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay, so dirty had to leave!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Bathroom had visible black mold buildup on the rim of the sink, rest of the bathroom and room were dirty. There was live music playing very loud until 2am , and I was suppose to attend a conference for work at 7am the next morning so I did not stay and drove over an hour and a half home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.J


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Restaurant's and highways close
1st room lock broken couldn't get in, 2nd room huge hole in bathtub. front desk said my last room? Room smelled of strong cigarettes !, (I paid for non smoking room). no other choice so wasted 2 bottles of cologne and perfume and no help. The AC was dirty and blew dirt and dust while on. Bathroom was not cleaned, Fly's in room, and floors were stained and dirty. there's a country bar in front that plays music late into the night and you'll be lucky to find parking if you come in at night to your room. My bathtub was clogged and water didn't go down. Didn't want the smell of cigarettes in my truck so I brought garbage bags to put ALL our clothes in them. Thank God I only stayed for the weekend !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for quick stay. Inexpensive.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Carpeting old, worn & dirty. Bathroom & rest of room clean.