Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagp

One night stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
We were happy with our stay , the location , and the staff. You can hear people in the hallway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

drug smell

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I don't have nice words, I stayed there 4 years ago said I would never stay again I was put there by mayo this time, I have complained and asked mayo never to send me there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, MN

Comfortable place to stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Spacious comfortable rooms.
This is an older hotel that has been newly repainted and re-carpeted. The rooms are clean and spacious! The continental breakfast is a step above others. Close and convenient to events, mayo and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Easy place to stay. Nice breakfast. Great staff. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Basic amenities, close to Mayo clinics

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient, quiet.
Cons: Better coffee.
Location: North of downtown, multiple shopping options nearby including grocery and drug store.
We needed a room for just one night close to the clinic. This one filled the bill and was easily accessed from main road into town (coming from the south). Room was spacious and clean, but otherwise very basic (not a problem for us). Room was on 3rd floor on east end of the building, and very small elevator on the very west end. Breakfast was typical motel fare, quite crowded at 7 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 14, 2017
An older motel with a sprawling layout and one elevator was nicely updated in the rooms. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and pleasant; and it included a kitchenette, full sized fridge, iron and ironing board along with the basics. Motel halls were clean, but not brightly lit and a little shabby with heavy stucco and electric panels. Close to dining, grocery and other shopping. A delightful park is located to the Southeast that has a creek and a beautiful residential neighborhood beyond that which separates the motel from St. Mary's/Mayo hospital. Shuttle service to Mayo was great. Notable street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Comfortable, quiet, older style motel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Quiet, out of the way location, yet several restaurants within walking distnace. Large grass areas with picnic tables on premise. Nice pool area, although we didn't get a chance to use it. Pet friendly, and the privacy is nice to have. Older facility, but seems maintained well, and good value for this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: Hallways could have better lightning
Nice,clean and quiet. We slept very comfortably. This was our second visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

hotel review d

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location: The location was a little close to the highway but otherwise it was in an approximate location for our visit at the Mayo Hospital.
We had a new c stay at the he Guest House Suitesand Inn. It was a bit noisy as its location by the highway but other that that the staff was pleasant and we were not destrurb throughput our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorhead MN

Friendly staff..

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: It is within walking distance of St. Mary's Hospital. They have an awesome breakfast.
Location: Guesthouse is about 8 blocks from St. Mary's Hospital. Famous Dave's is attached to it. Very close to Perkins, Olive Garden and Caribou Coffee.
Evening staff was especially friendly and helpful. She remembered me from a visit the week before.