Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to lots of shops and businesses.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice hotel that is close to lots of shops and businesses. Continental breakfast is basic but good enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice large rooms, good staff
Cons: Better pillows
Nice staff, room clean. Rooms are large but older. Pillow were my only complaint - very flat or lumpy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We were only there a short time - 7 p.m. - 6 a.m. Rooms smelled like they needed some air circulation between customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: Hooks for hanging something in the bathroom.
Nice clean spacious rooms. Staff very accommodating. The breakfast was adequate for the price we paid for the room. Highly recommend this hotel. Five minutes to Mayo as it is just off Civic Center Drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

clean, friendly, AFFORDABLE

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: I can't stress enough how clean it was, the room was very comfortable, and Expedia made it very affordable. Thank you.
Location: We were not in Rochester for pleasure. The hotel was very close to Mayo, and the shuttle buses took the worry about parking.
I rated this hotel a 5 because it provided exactly what we needed; it was clean, comfortable, convenient and affordable. The only problem was when we arrived, the staff forgot to leave towels which we promptly received. We were able to leave two days early and as long as we left by check out time, they gave us a credit for the two days. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the hallway very quiet. There is a shuttle to the Mayo. I missed it being the last to get ready and was easily able to walk the mile to get there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Short staffed and not 3.5 executive rm a joke

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Staff was rude, Zachary said he didn't know about room situation and why I was charged so much for Tuesday night. All his answers were I don't know and he didn't do it. I asked for a customer service number and he said all they have is a manager. He did not even try to find any answers, just excuses!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for price

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Stayed there for several days while in Rochester for Mayo appointments. Hotel itself is fine, older but clean. Loved the free shuttle to Mayo. Nice continental breakfast. Staff was great. Fridge and microwave in room was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Close to Mayo/St Mary's Hospital

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nearness to Mayo/St Mary's Hospital
Cons: Parking
Location: Restaurants and shopping
This is a nice hotel within a 5-7 minute drive to Mayo/St Mary's Hospital. Has nearby restaurants and gas station. The hotel itself is older, but very well kept. The rooms and public areas are very clean. I didn't go into the pool area so can't comment on that. The beds are reasonably comfortable and have nice pillows. One frustrating thing is the shortage of parking. Overall, this is a good hotel and I would go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Descent place near downtown.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Well priced with indoor hot tub, pool and ichildren's water play area. Unfortunately some guests had local families come to pool with their children. Noisy and kids running around. Floor was wet and slippery. Noise from pool area didn't affect our comfort in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Convenient and economical

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We were pleased with the stay, and the staff was accommodating. It is an older hotel, so it is not impeccable. Upon entering the room, we noticed a slight smell, which got better with the air on, and there was a pacifier on the floor from a past stay. But, the bed was comfy, the water not, the pool a hit with the kids (perfect size one for our 3 yr old) and breakfast was lovely!