Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent, clean room with fridge under $100

Posted May 19, 2017
The room was fine- nice- nothing to rave or complain about. The one young man at guest reception had a snobby, condescending attitude but everyone else was nice. There was no fan in the bathroom, so it got hot and humid in there. Our K-cup coffee maker was broken. We left a note on it for housekeeping, but they did nothing, which was a disappointment the next morning when there was not hot coffee again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close the hospital which I needed to take my daughter there for her appointment
Well we checked in and found out the pool was not working. We could go somewhere else and pay $5 each person to Swim. They gave us a room. The room was not cleaned and look like someone was staying there. I asked for my money back they said they couldn't because I booked through expedia.com. My girls and I were in the room were inching like crazy so I checked the beds to make sure there was nothing on the bed. Looked at the mattress pad and there was old stain the pad. I will never go back there again. The only thing they did for us was give us a free pizza and drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures on AD are deceiving

Posted Apr 4, 2017
A lot of rooms have yet to be renovated are a beautiful 70s orange and green. So dated! Lobby is nice however
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like swimming pool

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Room and sheets must have been recently fumigated as it smelled like we were sleeping in a swimming pool. We got in late so didn't want to take the time to switch rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

No heat

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The heat shut off and would not turn back on we froze!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel near RIT

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: I didn't rent a car because of the snow and they were very accommodating with the shuttle
Cons: There were hardly any electrical outlets in the room and no bathroom ventilation, so after a shower the bathroom was boiling.
Location: It was such a short visit that i didn't really do much.
The room was fine, the staff was helpful, and both restaurants was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Rate, good location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: Atmosphere is more like a college dorm than a business hotel.
Staff was very nice and the rate and location were great. Facility is somewhat dated and the open WiFi was not compatible with my computer safety settings. Overall, however, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennington NJ

Great breakfast and cozy beds

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Restaurant has a great breakfast and good coffee!
Cons: Hallways need a makeover
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, major highways and downtown Rochester with all that it offers
This is the 2nd time I have stayed here in the past 6 months. This hotel has a nice lobby with a fire place and a small bar and a nice swimming pool. The restaurant has great breakfast choices and reasonable prices. The hallways look a bit shabby (not dirty) just a little dated, but the rooms were clean and the sheets were fresh. The bathrooms were very clean and the beds were cozy. Its a family friendly place. Beth PS- I usually do not stay in hotels that allow pets, but the hotel staff assured me that they do not use the 4th floor for pets. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pool is small but warm and has a life guard. Bed was clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels