Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Unmatched position for exploring the sights

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Unmatched central location. Perfect for walking expeditions to explore all the sighs of ancient Rome. Good breakfast.
Cons: Some maintenance required. Wakeup calls should not fail.
The room itself was nice, (although very NYC small), and the bathroom was very cramped and poorly laid out. The room needed a little maintenance- retouching of numerous scratches on timber and repair of a drawer. An early wakeup call booked was never received (luckily I set my cellphone as a backup) and the hotel elevator was in need of some maintenance. Hallways were also quite warm and under airconditioned. As such, someone used to staying at Relais and Chateau may feel a little shortchanged. Having said that, overall my experience of the hotel is reasonably positive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and superb staff
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms. The roof terrace bar.
Location: Just off the Piazza Navona, not far from the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and, in the opposite direction St Peter's Square.
The hotel is in an excellent location, good for sight seeing, restaurants and wandering. It was disappointing however and it didn't live up to its billing. The room was very small with no room for even a chair. The refuse collectors arrive very early on alternate mornings, meaning that the wake up call is the sound of 100s of glass bottles being tipped and a reversing refuse lorry. On the plus side, the staff were excellent and the breakfast is also very good, with a wide choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellant location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Needs a little refreshin and two sitting chairs in the room would be nice.
Location: Wlking distance to most of the sights.
The first day I couldn't stand the hotel, by the second day it had really grown on me . The room was tiny, as you would expect in an ancient city like Rome and there was only room for one chair , but there was a cute little balcony off our room. Breakfast is hosted by the most adorable little man who reminds me of the buttler in the movie The Wrong Box. Don't stay on the fifth floor as the restaurant will be above you and they are moving chairs and tables all night long, so it is noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

라보나광장에 있는 아름답고 깨끗한 호텔.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: - 직원친절, 룸컨디션이 굉장이 좋음, 아침조식 맛있음, 주변에 맛있는 식당이 많음. 라보나 광장 인접.
Cons: - 룸에어 온도가 좀 낮았음.
Location: - 라보나광장에 있음 - 맛있는 식당이 주변에 많음. - 어매니티 훌륭. - 룸컨디션 좋음,
초등 아이 두명을 포함한 4인가족이 이용. 라보나 광장 바로 옆이라, 맛있는 레스토랑들이 주변에 많다. 테르미니 역에서 택시로 15분 걸렸고, 도보2분 거리에 택시 승강장이 있어 매우 편리. 프론트 데스크 직원들도 친절한 편이고, 레스토랑 직원들도 매우 친절. 아침 조식 맛있으며, 206호 침실 매우 깨끗하고 서울 특1급 호텔 수준의 룸컨디션. 호텔에서 로마 다빈치호텔까지 총알택시로 20분 걸렸음.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool oasis close to major sites

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Roof-top bar and restaurant. Great breakfasts included in price.
Location: See above
The hotel is on a small piazza just off the Piazza Navona at the end of a narrow street full of small restaurants. We were very pleased on arrival to get friendly welcome and room upgrade to a suite which gave us plenty of air-conditioned, relaxing space during our stay. It is quite a small hotel so doesn't have lots of facilities (e.g. no pool) but what is has are excellent. In particular, the roof-top bar and vegetarian restaurant are excellent providing a wonderfull close-up view of the Rome skyline and a great place to relax in the evening. Having a central location, it's about 1 minute from the Piazza Navona with its fountain and about 5 minutes to the Pantheon. The Colluseum and Vatican are about 30 minutes walk and they are about the furthest of the major sites, so you don't need to use public transport provided you don't mind a little exercise! Over all a very pleasant stay which we would be happy to repeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful spot in the center of interesting areas, amazing customer service and tasty breakfast. Rooms are small. Beds are not as comfortable as I would expect in this class of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Beautiful hotel with a great location!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location and beautiful hotel.
Location: Right around the corner from the Piazza Navona.
This hotel was beautiful and centrally located! We had a great room. The Terrace Bar was great for a drink in the afternoon. Wonderful views! They also recommended some restaurants for dinner that were perfect!
5 out of 5
by Gary from marina del rey

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived very very late. Great accomidating staff
3 out of 5
by Juan from Miami

Good

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
After I complained we were switched to a nice suite. The first room was so small that looked like a submarine cabin
5 out of 5
by lewis from Aventura, Fl

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing staff!!!