Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fresh BLOOD stains on my comforter.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
After an 8 hour drive from New Orleans all I wanted was a shower and a clean place to rest. The shower was dingy looking but at least in working order. After showering I went to lay in my bed only to notice some bright red spots. Upon closer inspection I found more spots and smears of what seemed to be blood. I notified the front desk and was told that they were having issues with the cleaning staff. They did not offer me any compensation. I will never stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

cross between you're going to die or get hepatitis

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Well what can I say for the price we paid I was expecting a little more than the filthiest building known to man. My pet didn't even want to walk in the floors because they smelled weird. Let that sink in, an animal that licks his own bottom doesn't like the smell of the hotel. Also there was insane construction going on start at 7pm and ending in the middle of the night. We couldn't even turn into the parking lot to check in at first, we had to find an alternate entrance. All the doors, side doors, back doors stand wide open ALL NIGHT. Talk about anyone being able to walk in. Also there were construction workers off duty hanging out in the lot all night smoking and drinking nd sleeping in their trucks. The room is trash heap chic, from the black mold all over the ceiling, to the stanky floor and broken everything. The air did not work, the refrigerator did not work, the tv did not work and there was what looked like fecal matter smeared behind the toilet. I left after one night here and took a long hot shower with bleach to scrub off the filth that is this terrible hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Older gentleman checked us in around 9:30pm was rude, like we were a bother to him than as a guest. TV was not working in the room. There was a cockroach and had informed the female desk clerk in the morning and all she had to say was they're sorry
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
A huge wad of toilet paper stuck to the ceiling, feces on the comforter, torn shower curtain, light burned out in bathroom, brown filth in the nightstand drawer, urine on the back of the toilet, filthy walls and door frames. Used coffee packages left by the coffee pot. I have never seen such a dirty hotel room in my life. So awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was nicer than expected and very clean. Mattress seemed to be old and tired and night staff was immature and unprofessional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Very Disappointing!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Everything. The cleaning procedures on all rooms, ensuring that all exits are monitors and locked at correct times, and employee manners.
Location: The overall location had construction being done - completely understand that. However it had a few dinning locations and gas stations.
We arrived at the hotel and at first it was okay and okay went to disappointing very quickly. The room was not clean at all. The bathroom was dirty and looked like it was a rush cleaning job on the overall room it self. We were settling in for the evening and had to run back outside to get something from the car, and seen the back door to side entrance was open. Normally you would need to use your room key to get back inside. Oh no worries just walk on in! I tried to shut it when we were coming back - no go! So safety is not a big issue to Wingate. Ask for new sheets never got them finally after 30 minutes I walked down seen the sheets sitting on the front desk. Just as I was taking them assuming they were for me the front desk attendant walked up and said "oh yeah here you go" I am thinking I guess you were never coming up to give them to us. Recap over all - Not a clean room, Random outside doors left open, and employees do not follow through on guest request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to the Riverwalk

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access to the Riverwalk and only a short walk to the Alamo. Parking is a bit pricey but on par with other lots in area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

One of the worst places I ever stayed!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The shift manager that I spoke with in regards to the rudeness and dismissiveness of the front desk staff, was very nice and attentive.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!! Renovation of the whole place and hiring nicer front desk staff would be a good start!
Location: The location is very convenient as far as highway access and access to the shopping outlets, restaurants, etc.; too bad the place itself..............
The place was very short staffed. The AC system in the lobby and the breakfast area did not work; it was hot and humid. The front desk clerk, John, was very rude and unprofessional; We asked for extra towels for shower and he questioned us why? He also hung up on me twice when I called to request for stuff and ask questions. I had to go and file a complaint with the shift manager. The beds were very small for 2 people. The tub was old and stained and it looked dirty, however the water pressure and drainage were great. The breakfast area in the lobby was not very clean. it took them forever to refill the breakfast items and they were constantly short on stuff. The quality of the breakfast was 4 out of 10 at best! The place is very very old and not well kept up. I will never go back to this location again and I absolutely do not recommend it. It was an embarrassment to the brand of Wyndham!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice place, we enjoyed lakes and the Austin metro area, had a great time
3 out of 5
by Billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels