Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hicksville, OH

GREAT VALUE...for a quick over night stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Close to our family in Shields. We visit family and shop.
Easy no frills accommodations...simple and clean for overnight sleep while visiting family. Will stay here again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olivet

Best bargain

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price was great for getting a place that had pretty much all remodeled inside except the walls and bed. On top of that you get a free breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast was just the basics cereal and could be upgraded to more.
Location: Johnny Panther Quest boat tours through the Shiawassee wildlife refuge
We didn't have any problems but was strange that the front door was open when we showed up. The night was pretty much quiet and the morning we grabbed the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Michigan

Nice room, price. Bathroom. Quiet,clean,remodeled.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Building Very dated, but didn't affect us. Larger,more choices for breakfast, but adequate.
Location: Close to Saginaw, Bay City lots of antique places, navy ship and museum, great restaurants.
Better than expected! Nice,clean, comfy room.,bed + shower. Great price, decent cont. breakfast.Quiet,nice tv, cable,Wi-Fi, bluray player..mom + pop place.Great for a quick stay. Close to restaurants, Meijer s,shopping. May return if continued reasonable.Better then 3 stars.
1 out of 5
by Debra from Lake Worth

The worst!

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was so bad we changed hotels after 1 night. The room was so small we couldn't store our 2 suitcases. The bathroom was tiny & uncomfortable. While a nice TV was provided, it was in a dangerous place by the door & we hit our heads more than once. The continental breakfast consisted of packaged "honey buns". When I went for coffee at 7:00 am, it was not ready. Bottom line, stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Debra from Lake Worth

No way stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was so bad we changed hotels after 1 night. The bathroom was minute to the point if you sit your knees hit the wall & sink. No room for suitcases of 2 people & TV jutted out toward door making walking by dangerous. No coffee at 7:00am & continental breakfast was package honey buns.
5 out of 5
by dan

great value for price

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
The owner goes out of his way to ensure convenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chris

Not a five-star, but OK for the price

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
Looks like an older motel that some attempts at modifications were made to make more comfortable. Positives: new baseboard, recently painted, new flat-screen 32" TV with cable, DVD player, refrigerator and microwave, mostly clean. Negatives: baseboard too small (could see where old baseboard was, so raw wall exposed), older carpet, headboards on both beds were loose from wall (felt like they were going to fall), one missing lightbulb from bathroom, one bulb didn't work in room, pillow smelled like bad body odor (had to wrap in my shirt to sleep on it), room was small. Not a five-star motel (more like a one-star), but if your not going to spend much time in room, it is a good place to rest (but bring your own pillow!). Breakfast was good (Otis Spunkmyer muffins in pkg, bananas, apples, cereal, milk, OJ). There's a Bob Evan's across the street if you want a better breakfast. The night was quiet and the room was dark (when I turned the DVD player toward the wall). Bathroom clean but older.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend a little extra

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels
I would not return to this motel. It was in need of updates and run down. Spend the extra to go elsewhere.