Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ


Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: I like the location
Cons: Customer service
Location: we only stayed one night, location was excellent for what we were in Savaii for.
we arrived at the resort probably about 2:20 pm. Try to look to see where the reception is and not one staff greeted us. I walked in and saw a staff member behind the desk and said we are here to check in and I can hear them whispering something about they booked with expedia. One of the staff took the others to show them our room and I stayed on to do the paperwork. when finished they said you are at the end room. I walked out and I didn't see the end room she was talking about, so I came back and ask if she can show me. The girl too me to the room half way up the stairs and said to the guy that was up the top of the stairs to show me to the room because shes too tired to walk up the stairs. got to the room and there was four beds, double mattress on the floor and 3 single beds. so I said to the staff member that was there that I actually requested 5 single beds on my booking, so they got another single bed from the room next door. Staff member Nati took us on a little tour around the resort. He was the best, showing us around and he was the waiter at the restaurant. I wish all the staff were like Nati he was the real deal, very professional, helpful, happy, his customer service was excellent. He made our stay worth well and made us forget about the disappointment we had before. Thank you Nati keep up the awesome service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
A little run down. Nice friendly staff but unfortunately poor house keeping service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Unique hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Basic accommodation except for Honeymoon suite which we had - amazing room in bush spacious with loads windows.. Staff helpful. Raining when we were there so restaurant area a bit dark and we didn't swim o kayak.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessionelles Personal in schöner Anlage

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Die Anlage an sich hat durchaus Potenzial, sehr schöne Lagune, nette fales. Leider ist das durchweg junge Personal sehr unprofessionell, die Küche schwach, die Schnorchelausrüstung verschimmelt, die Zimmer nicht sauber und es gibt keinen Room Service - d.h. keine neuen Handtücher und Toilettenpapier. Auch Ausflugstipps waren nicht zu bekommen.
4 out of 5
by Lukas Martin from Hong Kong

Friendly Staff and good Price/Value

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay in the middle of a jungle forest. Rooms a bit dark since they are in the middle of the forest. No free wifi. Great place for swimming in the sea. No sand beach - just a fun ladder to go into the water... very pleasant. Friendly and helpful staff and delicious food for reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
by Clemens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Had a great experience here with my girlfriend. Very reasonably priced. Beautiful surroundings. Staff were awesome and couldn't be better. Room was nice and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zeaand

Basic but good cheap accomodation

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, however found the shared toilets and showers to be very dirty and in bad condition. We stayed in chalet Anne which is one of the lagoon chalets. Very basic just a room with a deck, bed and two chairs. Definitely take mosquito spray with you as we got eaten alive by mosquitos even though we had the net down the whole night. Staff were amazing and very helpful. Overall service was great but the toilet facilities could do with a clean up and upgrade. If I went again I'd definitely get a room with an ensuite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique setting in a rainforest by a lagoon

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Loved the rainforest and lagoon setting, and the fale over the water. Wonderful staff who were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The older accommodation needs renovation. However, there are new rooms currently being built. Food portions were extremely small and expensive.
Location: swimming, kayaking in the lagoon. Nearby are blowholes, waterfalls, scenic drives.
Had a great time in this unusual rainforest setting. Central position for shops and attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

peaceful, comfortable, friendly, beautiful

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: breakfast and coffee, aircon and hot powerful shower, view, lagoon swimming, welcoming and caring staff, spacious room, big fridge, value for money.
Cons: non-slip mats on slippery tiles outside rooms improve condition of life jacket light the insect coils in dining area
Location: supermarket and souvenir market in walking distance. close to ferry terminal. great base if you hire a car to explore the island.
Thank goodness we went to Savai'i and stayed here. Although not 'luxury' accommodation we thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. The staff are so friendly, helpful, caring and approachable. We felt very welcome from the start. Our room (garden view) was spacious, clean, bright and had everything we needed for us and our children (2 & 5 yrs), big fridge, aircon, hot shower with great pressure, jug with tea and coffee, insect screens over the windows. The view from our room was stunning and we found it quiet, peaceful and comfortable. Lots of space for us to shelter from the monsoon type weather we experienced at times. In walking distance there is a supermarket and also a souvenir market. It's not far from the ferry terminal (2min taxi) and a great base if you rent a car like we did to explore the island. The lagoon is wonderful although not so suitable for our young girls but they loved the rock pool and paddling around the edge of the lagoon. The only thing I would have liked was non-slip mats outside the rooms as the tiles were dangerously slippery and my kids took a few falls. The fale on the lagoon look interesting for those wanting a unique experience, but I personally enjoyed the comforts of the garden 'hotel' rooms.